Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa GROSS and unusable. NEEDS PROFESSIONAL help

Posted May 23, 2017
Never seen one so bad without a CLOSED sign on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne

Great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Great place to stay. But sink was very slow draining and maid wasn't attentive to leaving Coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Collins, CO

Easy access

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Nice dining room for breakfast or after dinner TV and hotel furnished popcorn. Breakfast was acceptable but all hot foods appeared to have been steamed. Sausage was a little limp. Room was pleasant with wide stairway to 2nd and 3rd floor. Overall a good stay. We returned 2 days later and spent another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very quiet, clean and comfortable.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice, clean. Breakfast was great. Staff were accommodating. It was the nicest hotel choice in town,
Cons: Pool to be available. Clarity on discounts/ reduced rates.
Location: Location is good, Close to attractions in town and nearby cities.
Experience was favorable for the most part. Our only complaint was we were told we would get a discount on our room since there was not a pool available (under renovation at that time) but we did not see a discount on our bill. Unfortunately we did not catch this until after we had left the hotel. Just felt it was an inconsistency in advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great overnight for Mt Rushmore

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very reasonable locally owned hotel with friendly staff and a breakfast with a large section of warm and cold food. Well worth the stay if your visiting the Black Hills. I would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice ammeneties, clean, comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Carroline

Satisfied and Disappointed all at the same time

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. If you are choosing this hotel for the pool you may want to reconsider, while it was great for my kids it is definitely not your typical pool as its depth ranges from 2ft to 3.5ft and the hot tub is an entirely different part of the building so you can't even relax in there while watching the kids, although this may be a perk if you don't enjoy listening to kids play. The hallway and pool area clearly needed some roofing work as there were buckets everywhere to catch dripping water. The continental breakfast was lacking and definitely not the best I've ever had as it was advertised to be. It contained mushy mixed fruit, bananas, grapefruit, oranges and yogurt, biscuits and gravy, soggy French toast sticks, eggs, and oatmeal, 4 choices of cereal and an assortment of breads. While this may seem like a lot it certainly left my party of 6 wanting more, especially the kids who were hoping for waffles or pancakes or something more kid friendly when the french toast sticks were found to be soggy and not so great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating upon check-in. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep and aren't interested in swimming or a typical continental breakfast than this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The breakfast wasn't the best. The hotel staff was fine but not overly friendly. It was very nice and quiet. We tried this because it had a better rating than Best Western. We liked Best Western much better in the past. Will go back there.
4 out of 5
by jason

Newer property, FREE BREAKFAST

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
As far as hotels go in Hot Springs, SD this one's a keeper. Close to the mammoth site and has TVs in the pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in Hot Springs

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Hot tub and swimming pool bring to one location. Swimming pool needs to be improved.
Location: Mammoth site is just a minute away.
Staff is so nice and helpful and room is also clean. Only hot tub is not working on that night we stayed and swimming pool is far away from hot tub. In Hot Spring areas, I think this hotel is already quite good and hope this can help for your decision.