Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great place to stay Beautiful beach and Facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It's a old resort but it still looks good Would be good if they tell you it didn't have a elevator you have to carry up the bags The only thing that went wrong was the shower and toilet you have keep on them to fix it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Relaxing and restful

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Beachside, pool, nice rooms, breakfast
Cons: Cab service as above
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants.
Great buffet breakfast and very nice setting. Staff very nice...and very attentive....our room did not have good wi fi and they quickly moved us to a better room. We stayed here two nights resting before flying home. One thing...the hotel got a taxi for us to airport...said 400 pesos for 4 people....but then the bellhop told us 600 for 4 people as the cab they called was "bigger" Normal cab arrived...not a van...just regular cab...so I asked driver and he said 600 because we had luggage!! What? who does not have luggage going to airport and luggage easily fit in trunk. He dropped off other couple and then told us we had to pay him more to go to our terminal. This is BS..the terminals are one parking lot away from each other so I argued with him...he had already been paid before our friends got out of cab...with a tip!! So then he told me he wanted us to give him money or tip. He took us to next terminal...and I surprised him...did not give him big tip...gave him 20pesos and hopped out of cab. Guess what...not our terminal. Our terminal was the first one...I believe he took us to wrong one deliberately so that he could squeeze more money out of us. We walked back to other terminal. Took us 6 minutes to walk back but there is also a free shuttle every 30min between terminals. I would ask that hotel be careful who they call...or at least clarify with drivers not to try to scam guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent hotel if you like a quiet peaceful area.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: The beach area is shallow and clear
Cons: Old rooms could provide more perks
Location: Bus pick up right in front
After arriving to a room we did not like, the next day we upgraded (at a price) to a suite that was peaceful and quiet and well equiped. We have to thank the front desk, Jessica, for accomodating our needs and providing a very nice, quiet and restfull week..Cleanliness is excellent and every one extemely helpful and accomodating!..Will definitely be back, Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Nice hotel...great value

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Front desk could be better. Restaurant is good Beach is great There pool is very large and very well maintained
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice...on the beach...beautiful place

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I loved everything about this place...restaurant food was actually good! Stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Never Again

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, no bugs, well maintained. The bar La Palapa had great staff and pretty good food. Security staff was appreciated. Taxi service was great.
Cons: Offer a concierge to make phone calls and pass on messages, put in ice and pop machines for the guests, complimentary coffee & breakfast.
Location: Hotel is in the Hotel Zone. Lots of things to do nearby. Ruins, museums, shopping and restaurants, Walmart. Taxis and buses are always nearby.
Here is what we were disappointed in: No ice machines or vending machines for the guests - can only get ice at the bar which doesn't open until noon/no refrigerator in the room/no free coffee in the room - have to buy packs of coffee at the front desk each day/no complimentary continental breakfast/there was a yippy yappy dog in the room near ours/construction noise/cars constantly honking in the street all day and all night/toilet ran on after flushing/coffee maker plug-in doesn't work. Had to hold the plug in the socket to brew coffee/Hurricane Nate hit while we were there and friends called the hotel to check our welfare. We never got the message. We ordered the surf and turf at the bar but that was no ribeye steak we got with our shrimp. I'm not sure what kind of animal it was but it wasn't a piece of cow! So basically, the general comforts that we expect from the cheapest hotels in the USA were not present at Beachscape Kin ha. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego CA

Excelente

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Over all it was really good experience The beach was really nice the atmosphere was good the rooms were outdated they need to update the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port au Prince, Haiti

Close to the beach, rooms are decent, food disapoi

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The front desk staff are not welcoming and one was outright rude. The food was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brule, albertawas a gret

beautiful hotel, beach front.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: beach front and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: it is at the far end of the hotel row, with shopping and restaurants.
was a great experience would recommend to family and friends.