Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Pros and Cons

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: All staff including reception were extremely helpful and polite. Good local bus service
Cons: No facilities to check for late departure flight,such as shower and changing room No showers along the pool side. Showers next to beach low pressure
Location: Local buses outside hotel stop outside every hotel in hotel strip. 24 hour supermarket opposite was well stocked and reasonably priced
Staff helpful and attentive but a few facilities were lacking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Bad experience

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Room was not clean everyday. When they cleaned the room we still had the same dirty towels.. it’s not quite at night. The staff it’s rude and when you go ask for something they don’t even look at you. you can’t even use the jacuzzi unless you buy there food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

Old fashioned hotel Great view from the rooms

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Out dated hotel Great view from the rooms to the pool and beach Own beach
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The hotel ous what you pay for... we did get a balcony and a king bed which they said we may not get.... we will go back but just know it's not upscale!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Security, beach, restaurant, location, price for 5 people, and shop.
Cons: Hire helpful and friendly employees and drainage and elevator repair work.
Location: Located at the start of the hotel zone and close to the highway and airport.
If you are planning an active trip and just need a place to rest then this is an alright place for that. It worked out for us because it was the cheapest and we spent very little time since we rented a car and was on the go, go, go. If you plan to spend a lot of your time at the hotel, you may want to spend extra cash for a higher rated hotel. You get what you pay for, we had issues with the drainage in the shower, narrow staircase to the room, got stuck in the elevator, and unfriendly female staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Beautiful rooms, with Perfect ocean views!

Posted Feb 2, 2018
My family and I had an amazing stay Jan 2018 while at Bsea! Would go back in a heartbeat. Postcard views right from our balcony. Very friendly staff!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness
The room had a balcony with a great view on the ocean. The beds were double beds so they were short for me but they were new and comfortable. They don't have blankets or heat for cold nights. You have to run the shower for a long time before you can get hot water. The window and soap rack looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years which is weird cause most of the bathroom looked like it was recently renovated. There was also a giant dirty spot on the floor, it probably hasn't been washed in months. Thing to keep in mind is that no one speaks English at this hotel so he prepared to speak Spanish.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Seaview rooms

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Great views from balcony
Cons: - Wifi in rooms - Bathtubs - Dividers in shared balconies
Location: Beaches!
The sea view from the room is great! It's just by the sea side and there is a pool for relaxation. It's far from the Hotel Zone center so your food options are limited near the hotel. The downside is there was no wifi inside hotel rooms! I saw everyone browsing standing outside of their rooms or in the common area. There was no bathtub in our room and the balcony was shared with other rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice location but rooms need update

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: View and kitchenette
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Hotel zone , you can just ride a bus for less than a dollar ( one way) to downtown.
Nice view from our rooms ( 2 adjoining rooms given to compensate our family suite reservation) but rooms need update esp. the bathrooms. No hair dryer , towels were very old, you dont want to use it, no longer white but gray.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

It's so bad!

Posted Dec 31, 2017
When I checked the reviews, this hotel was either pretty bad, or pretty good. Since only one night stay, I decided to find out myself. Then I was surprised by how badly it was. 1) there is not enough parking spaces. when we tried to leaved the hotel to airport, our car was blocked by others cars. The security guard had to call the other car's owner in the morning to bring them to their car and move it, so we could come out, the result is that we missed our airplane! 2) the room design is so bad that we have to take our luggage going through a very narrow spiral staircase right after we coming into the door. 3) We got some oooooold towels, but entire unit has no where can hang them except 1 hook by the shower. 4) too many issues to list.....