Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
This place is good for a budget travel. Cleanliness was ok; but, the rooms and building was aging. The common area behind the hotel was nice. Nothing in walking distance for food.
1 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room had an excellent view of beach from one side and lagoon/pool on other side from 8th floor. Really breathtaking views. No wifi in room is a big big negative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Don't try to save money by staying here.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Salvatore was helpful and courtesy at the front door.
Cons: I am limited to 150 characters and therefore I couldn't even begin to answer this question accurately. For us, it was just a horrible experience.
Location: On a main road with buses every few minutes which was nice. Starbucks within walking distance as well as a great taco shop; otherwise, nothing close.
Where to start . . . If you are not Spanish speaking, you will have a very difficult time communicating with staff. Only one front desk person spoke some English and the wonderful doorman- Salvatore. If they were off, good luck. We had to use Google Translate to request basic things. We had two rooms with 4 people in each room. We were charged an extra guest fee, but still only given towels for 2 people and they said they don't have washcloths. Also, you will be living out of your suitcase. Neither room had even one dresser to put clothes away. Both pools were so cloudy that we chose not to swim in them. If you woke up early, as I did daily, you could walk out of your room to the numerous dead cockroaches on the hallway floor and stairs; at least their bug spray worked. WiFi for free in the lobby- down almost 50% of the time on our stay. Hair dryer and ironing board available- yep- one of each for the entire hotel. If someone checked it out and kept it, well sorry you are on your own. Breakfast included- absolutely disgusting in every sense of the word. At check-out we asked for our final bill. We were told that until accounting went through our bill there was no final bill and one would be sent via email. We have been back for 6 days now and no final bill and we are checking our credit card daily to see what charges they are going to tack on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Budget friendly hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
This hotel is off the main strip of higher end and more corportate brand name hotels. Great option if you arent looking for an all inclusive experience. Hotel has a restaurant which had good food. Despite being slightly out of the main strip of hotels it still in close proximity to the main part of town and beaches. Staff is very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Hotel does not have all the higher end ammenities others may have but is budget friendly in return. For example, the wifi is only available in the main lobby and garden area which is somewhat disappointing. Overall the staff and clean rooms make this a good hotel to stay at.
1 out of 5
by Jason

Don't do it.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
There was not a(n): in room lock or dead bolt or chain. Rainshower as described. No WiFi No in room safe No iron or ironing board ( you can sign out an iron at the front desk, but no ironing board available.) No hairdryer ( you can sign out out but our's was caked with nasty crud. No service Can't reach the front desk. One pillow per person. Elevator does not reach the floor. Had to step up 4" to exit the elevator. Underwear left from previous guest, maybe from the week or month before. Mildew Unidentifiable fluids covered the walls. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE.
3 out of 5
by Tracee

A just okay for very brief stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Run down a bit. Wifi only available in lobby. Not much around hotel but an OXXO and a great super cheap restaurant next to the OXXO. Short walk to beach.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

This hotel was awful.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was one step above a Mexican flop house. Avoid going here at all cost. No ice machine. Elevators bounce and stop inches above or below floor. The restaurant is a joke, no one ate there. The staff is rude, don't speak any English, and are of no help what so ever. This hotel was so bad that I spent one night out of the 8 booked, and had to go somewhere else to stay. Still had to pay for the week. Do not waste your time or money here. No frig, coffee maker either. Furniture was falling apart, and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Needs renovation

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean rooms but nothing else, staff very friendly. Rooms has no internet access, 5 tv stations, only speaking English