Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Our sheets were not clean when we arrived and we arrived so late at night that we had to sleep in them. My children discussed the bugs they kept finding which happened to be cockroaches in their room. Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Free room upgrade. Everything was perfect. Clean and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and excelente

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Very clean and nice place to enjoy with kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was perfect nice view also accommodating with stores
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Oceanside

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice hotel beautiful view but terrible hotel staff . The room was clean and very peaceful. Overall experience was ok as the hotel didn’t work for a day and we had to walk up 5 flights of stairs to the 8th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice hotel and it’s beachfront

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel and very peaceful. Do not purchase all inclusive as food and drinks are terrible and the hotel staff is very rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great room layout

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Tiki restaurant had an excellent buffet for a very reasonable price.
Cons: Service from the beach bar was not good. There were always several employees there but they seemed uninterested in keeping us in cold drinks.
We enjoyed our stay at the Empirio Cancun. Our suite had a full kitchen, living room, bedroom and large ocean view balcony. Very good value for the price. Finishes were dated but clean. The resort seems to be in the middle of a renovation and our room had not been remodeled. Pool and beach were nice. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grecia costa rica

The beds are terrible uncomfortable no microwave

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The view the staff
Cons: Beds and rooms
Location: Ok
The beds are terrible uncomfortable no microwave The bathroom small and the New part they are renovating wasn't that great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my worst experience in a hotel in my life so far

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: nothing ...
- Rood and non english speaking staff (if you need anything you need to call the reception and if your lucky he may speak a little english) - if you have laundry you need to go the the recepcion to get it yourself they will not send it to your room (hotel policy) - I've waited 4 hr to check-in to my room - I was staying in a "non inclusive" room with an offer of 50% off food and drinks, but sadly that was a scam and reception refused to buy me back my 50% off when I showed them the receipts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
They wanted to charge for every single item on the room for example if i were to use the dishes on the room and i didn't clean them they will charge me for that service extra also they will take the dollar at 15 pesos and everyone else outside the hotel toke the dollar at 17 pesos i will rate my experience not good just because they charge for every single item on the room no wifi you will have to buy it as well.