Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel is old and has not been renovated very much Food was not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cancun Mexico

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2017
My vacation at Cancun was amazing but the hotel I didn't like at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and friendly. Rooms smelled bad all the time. need remodeling asap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, El Paso

Nice Hotel with Ocean View

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Location: Everything around the Cancun Hotel Zone is near by, just catch any city transit (buses) for 12 pesos.
This Hotel is quiet, even though there's remodeling going on. The management installed a huge print-out depicting the hotel's room on the front face of the building, thus keeping the construction noise to a minimum. The staff are constantly cleaning and the place looks nice all the time. Also this part of the Cancun Hotel Zone, on a daily bases, turtles arrive on shore (at night) to lay eggs, nice !!!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick Cancun Getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Outside areas (pools, grounds, beach) Restaurant and bars are good Friendly staff
Cons: soundproof rooms & finish renovations
Location: On a beautiful stretch of beach
Minor room issue was taken care of quickly. Paper thin walls in one of the older rooms but room was nice. The outdoor pool areas and grounds are fantastic! Restaurant buffet was good as was the snack menu. Beach was great with plenty of chairs and huts! Good location and bus stop out front takes you everywhere quickly. Will consider staying again on next trip to Cancun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Awesome view

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Amazing all the staff is friendly and help out woth anything u need. Plus it has an awesome view if u get the oceanview. The suite is the best with kitchen and livingroom with 2 murphy double bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freedom. ca

Beautiful hotel with access to beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay, beautiful, clean hotel. The staff were ALL amazing. Near access to bus lines. We tried the hotel food which was good,but wanted the option to go off premises to try other places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was nice.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I felt kinda intimidated by all the Spanish-speaking residents, I would probably stay somewhere else that had a lot more tourists. It was a pain to order room service or use the phone but the staff was actually really helpful. I had the junior suite which was great, just the smell inside was nauseating, i hope they use a different air freshener next time. Also, the room service food was horrendous, but go for the food in the hotel zone or inside Cancun, it's tasty and worth it. The bed was to die for. It was so comfortable. Also, not that family friendly as these drunk Mexican teenagers were all over the place causing trouble. Overall, it was fun. I may come back.0
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jul 18, 2017
It was the most fun we've had y friend and I swam in the beautiful blue ocean. The water was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is right on the beach and super easy to find a chair under the umbrella. Really quiet and nice place. But if you want a party don't stay here. Seems to be more for relaxing and family time. Some rooms are new so if you can try to get those never rooms as it is much better. Stuff it really friendly and helpful with whatever you need. I would stay here again