Ratings based on 4,926 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great hotel and stay

Posted Jan 16, 2018
One of the better hotels I’ve stayed at in Cancun. Impressed by the cleanliness and excellent service. Would recommend to friends! Absolutely loved our stay. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and cheap trip

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The hotel is nice and clean but the room need a little bit more light like probably put light on the ceiling in the middle of room. The food is okay except Kombu restaurant menu is misleading. One dish they call “Rendang” which is typical Indonesian food. When I ordered it, I was so dissapointed, because it was just beef stir fried with veggies and coconut milk. They should name it just beef stir fried with veggies and coconut milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno,NV

My Kat and I Had a BALL!! Sure will be back!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The Food, Staff, Beach and its accommodations, Entertainment, Room, Room Service , Free wi fi, Welcome Champaign and Tasty courtesy.
Cons: The theatre reeked of a moldy/wet smell. Berenice @ the VIP lounge was very unprofessional. More welcoming and friendly vibe @ check in is needed.
Location: We didn't leave the resort.
Upon arrival, as a good start, we were guided to the VIP lounge! We absolutely loved our oceanfront room! It had a clean and modern feel to it and our spacious balcony had an enchanting view of both the ocean and the pool! La Cevecheria is one of our top favorites! We never want to miss the Grill daily BBQ @12 PM! San Telmo where we rocked our heels and indulged in a juicy tasty steak! Kalmia for the win, a great-big buffet with a new and fresh variety of food every day! My daughter was crazy about the Gelato and crepes! She was a frequent room service caller and highly recommends their chicken strips! Almost every night, a crew member came to our door with tasty delights as courtesy! The beach was amazing! @the beach, towels are available and crew members offer you drinks and bring them straight to you! Take advantage of the activity sheet with details on things to do each day! Kat loved the spa! She got a moisturizing facial treatment, manicure and a pedicure that she described as the most relaxing experience ever! We visited the magic show. Unfortunately, the theatre reeked of a moldy smell so we did NOT hang around. Our room was cleaned spotless every single day. We had an issue regarding our $50 resort credit with Berenice who was so rude and unprofessional so I asked for Pilar but Edger made it right! Be aware, they give you a hard time using it. Overall, the staff worked very hard to give us the most memorable stay and their goal was accomplished! YES WILL BE BACK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca.

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great place to stay the staff are frienly and great food and drinks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The location is great, the staff are very friendly. I can't say enough about the staff. They were very helpful with activities and excursions. The food was fantastic. The only issue we had was that the shower lost water pressure and hot water. It was taken care of quickly. We would definitely come back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 14, 2018
very good pool and food ,the hotel is nice and clean,room have great view .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

We are already planning our return for next year!

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Except for the lack of a/c (to our liking) in the room, we loved everything about the hotel.
Cons: The air conditioning in the room was lacking. We usually sleep in 16 degrees C or 60 degrees F.
We saw this hotel in a youtube video done by a vlogger. We chose the hotel mainly because of all the trees (to provide shade for my husband's very fair skin). We had such an amazing time. The room was beautiful. The view from our room was even better. I enjoyed sitting out on our balcony first thing in the morning watching the sunrise. The food was incredible! Whether it was the breakfast buffet or the dinner buffet or even if you ate at the steak house (San Telmo) or the italian restaurant (Rosato). Service was incredible. They couldn't do enough for you. For breakfast, JJ (Juan Jose) was very entertaining and accommodating. At the dinner buffet was Angel (we also saw him moonlighting at the cafe/gift shop). He was also very helpful and friendly. We had dinner a couple of nights at Kambu and had Francisco as our waiter. He was very kind, quick and provided exceptional service. My husband ran 5 mornings out of our week long vacation and the guard always offered him a bottle of water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful resort, phenomenal staff

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Food, service, drinks, the room, pool, beach - just about everything.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved was nighttime activity. It would be nice to have something fun going on there on some nights.
Location: Location is great. Beach is gorgeous and not crowded. The bus stops in front of the resort so you can go to town easily. Very close to the airport.
My boyfriend and I stayed at FACC from 12/31/17 - 1/4/18. We had the most amazing time, due to the location, the beach, the food, and - most importantly - the phenomenal staff. When we arrived, we were upgraded to a beautiful partial ocean view room that overlooked palm trees and a glimpse of the ocean. Our first night was New Year's Eve, and the resort's party was fun - live music by the pool, champagne, horns, food, and dancing. The staff did a wonderful job of creating a lively ambience to ring in 2018. It truly was the perfect NYE. Room: The room was beautiful and updated. The bed was comfortable and included six pillows. Service: Top-notch. Francisco at Kambu made dinner on our last night very special. He brought us cold towels from the spa. We ordered a bottle of prosecco, and he went all the way to the lobby to retrieve it. He made great conversation with us. Thank you, Francisco! At the pool/beach, our favorite server, Eligio, made sure we never had to get up to get a new beer and was friendly and quick. The front desk was helpful in giving us directions when we ventured off the resort. At the lobby bar, Ivanova brought us many drinks and was so pleasant to speak with. Room service is prompt. Food: We loved all the food. Our favorite was Kambu (Asian). Buffet for breakfast was fresh. We also liked the Mexican restaurant. Fish tacos and the healthy food station were great for lunch. Amenities: Loved the crepe and ice cream station. The spa was relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city, mo

Just what we needed!

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Great place!!!! All around amazing. Loved the La Cevichera by the beach.. we ate there every day, drinks were amazing, hotel was clean, the staff was amazing, I can't say enough! We will be back! Only negative was the bed was a little hard but who cares!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We enjoyed our recent stay here. Staff was nice and accommodating from the moment we arrived. Food was good and always available. Beach was beautiful, pool was amazing, room was clean/spacious, drinks were easy to get and hotel was very well designed. Not a single complaint...just wish we were still there :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Pilar Tapia General Manager , Hotel Management
Allow me to express my sincere appreciation for writing about your recent experiences with us. Comments like yours are a source of great motivation, as we can see our hard word reflected in satidfied customers. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home. Warm Regards, Pilar Tapia General Manager