Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C C, Texas

Great staff.... Great Location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Staff is wonderful! Property is in the middle of everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The hotel is nice but the check in needs work, to slow after traveling all day to get there. I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent customer service

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was very pleased with my stay . All staff very friendly and helpful. Definetily plan to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Management, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to know that our services fulfilled your expectations. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again. General Management Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean and up to date hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by General Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience and our service did please you. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again. General Management Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Hotel is right on the beach and close to all

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is located in a busy area close to all night clubs in Zona Hotelera, the hotel is small, staff is very good but the hotel has a lot of small issues like our hot tub did not work in room, very little water pressure, not enough hot water, but other than small details the hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing service from everyone

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Came for a honeymoon ceebration, we got more than we expected. They made our experience perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for families

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The staff is very efficient and polite.
Cons: We arrived at 8:00 am and had to wait until 3:00 pm. They should have an area where travelers can rest for a while, not just the lobby, while they wai
Location: Location is great. It has a nice beach and you can take the bus to downtown for less than a dollar
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. This time we took our grandkids and they had a great time. I want to mention one of the doorman, who provided me with an umbrella everytime I went to the store. His partner, kept checking on our room's availability. These two gentleman are an asset to any hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We have stayed in this hotel since early 90s. but.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Beach Staff except the reps that are trying to sell the vcation club memberships
Cons: read above
Location: Chichen-itza Ek-Balam xel-ha xcaret Xplore swiming with shark whales coral snorkeling
The most annoying part of Fiesta Americana hotels are the reps trying to sell you a vacation club membership . They should understand first time you tell them you are not interested . They are hunting you on the entrance , they go and ask you while resting on the beach , is just too much. Old facilities , the toaster and phone didnt work(we reported it 3 times , they didnt fix it) Room service was terrible is flavor and timing (took almost 45min for a soup) During our stay there was remodeling work being done on the side , so we had noise all day long . Breakfast buffet was also not good. Cold and flavorless. Apart from that , stay was good, but definetly is the last time i retunr to Fiesta Americana , there are better options out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Fabulous hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
This excellent hotel has a beach and a great restaurant. Staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

just one night

Posted May 15, 2017
Hotel seemed fine, older and smaller close to downtown nightlife. Boardwalk on beach was pretty!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by General Management, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having the opportunity of serving you again. General Management Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun