Ratings based on 6,939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Amazing!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The perfect vacation. The entire staff couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. There was always someone ready to bring you a drink or tend to your every need. The food was excellent and the weekend we were there was a special celebration of Mexican Independence Day and the hotel went all out with dancers, Mariachis, and decorations. Great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zapata, Texas

Beautiful hotel with great service & great staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with great service & great staff. Easy access to the beach & pool. The food is great, it has variety and different menu everyday. Great entertainment as well. Definetly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from steubenville, oh

Girls trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Staff was very nice. We loved our room. Pool view and we cold see the ocean to. Expedia upgrades included a bottle of wine and free WiFi. Love sitting on the balcony in the mornings. Also love the relaxing pool. If you need some peace and quite it's the place to be. I checked out the jewelry. Purchased a beautiful mystic topaz ring. Shocked at how reasonable the price was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It was okay but the nickel and dime you on charges

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Expedia is how I heard about the hotel.
Cons: The rooms don't look like the picture, the bed was rock hard. The AC smelled disgusting. They nickel and dime on every little thing.
Location: We didn't leave the location for our safety. They had jet ski and parasailing on property for $$$$ charges.
The hotel was ok overall. The package we got came with a standard room which was subpar. No ocean view, the AC had a disgusting smell, and the bed was as hard as a rock, you could not sleep on it. We asked them to switch us to a better bed with a view and then the automatically go into upsell mode. We had to pay $46 more per night to get a decent room with a nice view and more comfortable bed. We asked for late checkout and for 2 extra hours they wanted $56 which is ridiculous because no one was going to be in our room after we checked out. The food was good and the service was good overall. I was disappointed to find out we could not go to the Zai or Maro Polo because we just brought nice outfits which had shorts. No shorts allowed in a hot, humid climate come one guys! The lobby bar had good nightly live music and strong drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful beach front hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff were so nice and helpful, the trip was enjoyable because of their efforts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The room was clean. Great staff. Enjoyed the daily acitivities. The beach chairs were not always clean because some had bird poop on it which is fine because its outdoor. However I'm unsure if they get cleaned every night because I saw staff just fixing the chairs but not cleaning them at night. As an all inclusive hotel, they lacked in the food department. Zai and Marco Polo are the two restaurants you need reservations for and the food wasn't edible. For Zai, we ordered pad thai and the noodles were half cold and half warm. The fried ice cream was basically melted ice cream covered in thick layer of bread. At Marco Polo, we specfically asked for easy salt on our entrees, and they were both ended up to be super salty. The buffets were decent; breakfast was the best. Room service food was good too. But for an all inclusive hotel, the food was subpar and I wouldnt go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, great staff, and close to the beach.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The staff was always very acomodating and ready to please you. Not so pushy trying to sell me time shares also, they called it something else but it's basically the same thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The food was absolutely disgusting. We were told we couldn't leave the hotel without a pass for the bellboy and when we tried to leave we got told that if we simply walked down the street "time share owners will complain" and the guy followed us down the road telling us we couldn't leave. There was no free wifi and the wifi you pay for is pointless, dial up would've been faster. The room was freezing and there is no blankets in the room and when we asked it literally took an hour to receive blankets. And we received an awesome rash to take home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great!!!!!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had a great vacation it was one of the best!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rochelle: It is such a pleasure to read your acknowledgment on Expedia, also we appreciate the opportunity of having been your host in Cancun and to know that you had a great vacation with us. See you soon and best regards from sunny Cancun! Hoteles Solaris de México. *P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

The staff were wonderful, the hot

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff were wonderful, the hotel clean and the beach beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Social Media Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler: We are happy to read your acknowledgments on Expedia, thanks very much and we look forward to see you soon for another memorable experience. Best regards! Hoteles Solaris de México, ^P