Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Fun trip

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had a great weekend trip in August 2017. Beach and pool views were amazing. Plenty of food and drinks. Bartenders were great! Overall this was a great adults only hotel It just needs some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marion, KY

Need to update rooms otherwise was great stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Food was excellent Spa was great. Massage by Sueny was one of the best I've ever had. Grounds were clean and well kept. Plenty of lounge chairs and shade. Beach was groomed daily. Plenty of poolside activities. Not too wild and crazy like some adult resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice little place

Posted Aug 17, 2017
They are a small hotel with many options for eating. I only wish there was a way to cancel prepaid reservations. I was stuck with an empty extra room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

overall

Posted Aug 16, 2017
75% of the staff was not friendly or courteous. in on of the restaurant the menu was snatched from my hands . not attentive to my family needs. the only service we were really happy and satisfied with was with the house keeping our rooms where always very well clean up and fix . good ocean view .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Good food!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Front desk personnel need to be kindly... workers at the restaurants lot better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Very Good Time

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We return to the GP because it is always a great time. The staff are just wonderful. The food is very good, especially at the Pier 12. Beach front is kept very clean and neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Love the Golden Parnassus

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: switch to Coca cola products, AC in elevators, and an adult channel (it is an adult only resort after all).
My wife and I returned to the Golden the 1st week of Aug. This is 10 years coming to the Golden at least once a year sometimes more. Unfortunately we had an emergency and had to leave on day 4. The Golden refunded us a good portion of our cost for the days we didn't stay. The airline did nothing but shaft us. Once again we love the Golden Parnassus. The staff is 65%% of why we come back. Thank you Golden Parnassus see you in a few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The food was delicious and the massage from the spa was amazing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Room air conditioning was excellent which was a huge welcome since the temps were in the high 90's. Plenty of places to eat. 4 bars to choose from
Cons: We had 3 rooms and they all smelled musty. I'm not sure if that's typical for summer in Cancun.
Location: Not too far from the airport. We had a private shuttle so it took about 20-30 min to get to the resort. It was about a 10-15 min ride to downtown.
Everything was nice at this resort. Right on the ocean. Plenty of places to eat on-site, four bars to choose from. The "Sixties" bar was opened late. So is the outdoor bar. We had great bartenders and servers. The pool is large but shallow. Can't be more than 3 feet deep with a ledge in area to place a lounge chair (which there were plenty of). Crazy thing is they don't have stairs or a tapered end to enter/exit the pool. With the pool being so shallow (and it being the middle of summer) the water was actually hot. The beach was large and clean (except for seaweed that rolled in each day). Our rooms were clean but all three were musty smelling all week. They have Dos XX on tap (Amber and Lager). Only vodka I recognized was Sky. They have bunch of different tequilas including Jose Quervo. If prices were even, I'd pick another resort mostly because of the pool. Hot water and crawling out of the pool got old quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ellenton florida

Mexico

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Great hotel, staff and food. Pool and beach perfect. Will be back.