Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The resort was nice and the staff was great. I had the room with the ocean view and I loved it, food and drinks were great. Definitely would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Beach beautiful

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Nice beach, hotel so-so , early in hall more noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short trip

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room, decor
Location: We were there during sea turtle season and the federal hatchery is 2 resorts down. Convenient for free fun.
We travel to the Caribbean 1 or 2 times a year. Usually we stay for at least 10 days and we always stay at an all inclusive. My husband had wanted to treat his parents and siblings to a long weekend trip. So we were looking for something more affordable. Great Parnassus fit within the budget for 9 people. The resort itself is overdue for updating. Furniture in the rooms is 80’s maybe 90’s. The rooms are however spacious and clean. Furniture around the resort, lounge, dining tables all show signs of wear and tear. The bed, my husbands feet hung off and he is not a tall person. 5’ 8”. But the mattress was comfortable as were pillows. The food was a big struggle for all in our party. Some of them found some burgers, hot dogs and fries in the afternoon at The Breeze. They were filling up in anticipation of dinner. This is a common theme at every all inclusive, people complain about the food. I had read several great reviews about the food here, but nope, just like any other all inclusive. Here is where they did great, the staff! Everyone was very accommodating and cheerful. We traveled with my husband’s mentally handicapped sister. While she is old enough for the “adult only” she shouldn’t drink. After I ordered for her from each bartender once (here new favorite Miami Vice/without alcohol) they would see her coming and have the drink ready for her with a smile and “here you go beautiful” that would make her blush and feel very important. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central PA

I can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Fair warning - they will not let you check in early, but they will give you the wristband early to enjoy food and drinks. Our room was great! Comfy, clean and cool. The bartenders are all amazing and really add to the fun. The portions at the restaurants are small but they let us order as much as we wanted. I would definitely return to this resort
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was average

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The stay overall was a huge simple "okay". They definitely do not accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Price expectations ratio is very good. Staff is absolutely amazing. The only thing they could improve on is food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The best part of the hotel was the restaurants, the buffet and it was so close to the beach it had a nice view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

great location on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location,,,,good food and drinks
Cons: apparently they had an issue in the hotel with water pressure for the jacuzzis on our floor...did not help that it was not resolved for a couple days.
Location: Prime location right on the beach. very close to downtown shopping and many activities in the Cancun area.
We took a nice 5 night stay at the end of July at the Golden Parnassus. We were greeted well and quickly by the pleasant staff, all the food and drinks you could want for our stay was a nice bonus. My only complaint was the jacuzzi did not work! After complaining and having the staff attempt to fix it..we were moved to another room..unfortunately we lost an enjoyable evening in a jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Budget Resort w/ Excellent Food

Posted Sep 2, 2017
4 days at this hotel and I must say I was not disappointed, especially with such mixed reviews. Let's begin with all the pros: the staff is fantastic, particularly the chefs and the bartenders, the rooms are simple and clean, the food is excellent! I was honestly surprised bc I've had bad experiences at hotels with food. The buffet selection was plentiful with different options daily from a fajitas stations to a pizza station, soups, variety of cold cuts and veggies. I wish there were more tropical fruit but I'm sure it's due to the season. The cons: the hotel needs a major "facelift" and updates need to be made. It's also worth mentioning that this Resort is for older couples/ people so it caters to that demographic. I didn't mind bc we did the nightlife downtown (totally recommend doing Coco Bongo bc it was AMAZING) but if you're looking for a lively adult- only resort, this may not be for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

nice hotel and the staff with exellent attention

Posted Sep 2, 2017
the hotel no is new, but you get a very good attention