Ratings based on 1,730 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
There was a lot of remodeling being done, but it is off season so it was understandable. We were a little disappointed that a couple of the restaurants were closed (maybe also due to off season). The staff was very helpful and enjoyable. We enjoyed the adults only aspect greatly. Overall it was a wonderful trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: clean,staff
Cons: food/drinks
The check in was ok staff was nice. But when they say check in is at 3, it's a 3. Most hotels I have been to will let you check in early. But this one made you wait until exactly 3.I would not do all inclusive for this hotel. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and this one I have to say did not have the best food/drinks. I am not very picky and can usually find something I like in every place I stayed at in Cancun. This place the food was just bad. I know most complain that drinks are very watered down and I have the mindset of just order more drinks and you can get a buzz. But the drinks here were just bad too. Drinks had almost no liquor tasted nothing like what you ordered...pina colada, mojto etc...Most of the staff was very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are nice and clean. The pool/beach area nice and clean too. Over all a nice hotel, but for what you pay for and get not worth the price. I would not stay here again and if I did it would definitely not be all inclusive!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

We gave Sens a 2nd chance and they failed again.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: We like the hotel itself.
Cons: It would be better if restaurant were open.it would just provide the amenities it promotes on it's own website as well as on Expedia and other sites.
Location: Good location and lots to do if you catch the bus.
We stayed at Grand Oasis Sens in spring of 2016 and had a few issues with the bands (BARS) and the amenities. But we decided we would give them a 2nd chance and upgrade to the Grand PLUS which on Expedia described as the level to get premium bars, turn down service every night, robes and slippers, larger room, and some other perks. Well that was NOT what we got. We spend over 2 hours after check in with Expedia and hotel staff only to be told that Expedia has over 5 year old pictures on the site and the upgrade did not include the premium drinks. They did upgrade us to the next level only to be disappointed because the bars do not all stock the same products so we would have to go from one bar to the other trying to find Canadian Club and we only got turn down service ONE night because we told about 5 staff we wanted it because of it being our anniversary. And the other major issue was the restaurants....THREE were closed. They had one closed for renovations (ok) but the Maki Taco and Sushi Bar and Ice cream bar was just closed. We were told because of off season. Slow they said even though it was busy. We paid for these restaurants and for services that were not accessible. That is why we will not be returning or will we advise anyone else to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice pools, but that's about it

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The ocean view infinity pool was very nice, as well as the hidden gem of an infinity pool facing the lagoon. Also all the food I had was good.
Cons: Half of the restaurants/bars should not always be closed. The entire hotel needs to be fixed/updated. The drinks were tasteless. Check in was slow.
Location: It is right on the beach, which is great. Not far from the airport at all. But the for water sports/renting cars, and shopping, is a bus ride away.
I was very disappointed. I had read reviews, but I usually find negative reviews to be because people are expecting perfection or being snobs. This was not the case here. I have stayed at Grand Oasis twice and, for the low cost, it is a very nice resort. So I figured, since this one was more expensive and adults only, this was a safe bet. The only thing I can say I found better, was the quality of the food. Also the pools were very nice, one lagoon side which is hidden and serene, two more lively and oceanside. Check in was very slow; our rooms weren't ready on time. We booked 3 king size rooms, and though the lady said we received king beds, only 1 room actually did. The others were doubles. The AC worked great in all rooms, but the beds felt slightly damp and smelled musty. There was mold on the ceiling in the shower. Our toilet wouldn't flush, and we had no water pressure. The staff fixed that very quickly though. Our safe at one point wouldn't open, which the staff also fixed. All 3 rooms had broken lights. A smoke alarm was beeping all night. The fridge took a long time to get cold, but eventually did. Half of the bars/restaurants were closed every day and making a reservation was almost impossible, so choices were very limited. The drinks, especially the swim up bar, were tasteless. Some staff were friendly, some were not. The lobby lighting looked nice. The place was pretty dead, not crowded. I don't recommend it. Save some money and go to Grand Oasis, which is nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prepare to eat off hotel unless you are VIP

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Prepare to eat off resort! Just got back last night. Out of 8 restaurants listed there was only 1 open at night for the entire hotel! And it would be one thing if were a buffet...but no.. one sit down restaurant that could probably hold about 50 people of that. There are three more reservation options but they have to be booked the the day before and each place holds a handful a people--the Black Hole for example had 8 people and were full when we went. If it weren't for the room service we got since we were VIP we would not have had anything to eat. Why would you close alll the restaurants at an all inclusive?? People were walking around like lost ants trying to find somewhere to eat. to make matters worse the board with the restaurant choices was incorrect so we went to Moonlight and the Box with several other customers to find we couldn't eat there. Check in process took a long time. Room booked was view of the water but it was the lagoon not ocean---beware!!! Oberalll I would not stay here or recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

It was okay ....

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed here for five days with my husband .. it was okay not such a big hype the room was okay smells like bleach they only cleaned my room twice the pool was amazing and the activities was fun the restaurants were okay hate that you have to make resurvations and not everything is inclusive on the menu ... all in all it was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good entertainment good food Must experience Black whole Restaurant Nice view both sides of the Resort
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel is the worse from the check in which the staff was not helpful at all and I had to call Expedia to be able to get something out of the staff, to ants in the room and on the toilet paper, to getting food poisoning..all in all this was the worse place in the world and I wouldn't recommend it to my enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
My stay was great after the bad experience on the first day. Front desk staff needs Etiquette class. Customer service at front desk is poor. Not enough vegetarian dishes or non dairy options. Needs more activities or shows at night. I am not sure if medical services are available if needed. Overall my week spent there turned out great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not good

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff is very rude! Good luck trying to get help! Only 3 restaurants, the same menu every day!!! One pool not working! The shower head fell on my friends head with tile attached while she showered!!! I found 2 cockroaches in bathroom! Limited drinks that taste like water! The whole place is totally falling apart. The coffee shop was really good, so is the beach! The foam pool party was fun and wild. Do not stay here!!Fiesta Americana is where I am staying next year.