Ratings based on 1,761 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: beach
Cons: housekeeping
Location: jolly roger, Zip lining, Coba
We had lots of fun. good food nice beach. WE would come back again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

AWFUL EXPERIENCE I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The Beach
Cons: The air was broken, the staff was rude, the place was dirty.
First night our air went out, the front desk would not answer. Went down around 8:30 AM and asked to speak to a manager. David onsite who works for Expedia witnessed this. The lady said the manager was coming and to wait. David heard her say this and can confirm. I wait 45 minutes. Then the lady is rude to me telling me she said the manager would come at 9:30 which is not true. Then she said never mind he doesnt come in today. They refused to put us in a new room until 3pm our air was out all day and night and my boyfriend was sick. The last thing he needed was to sit in a hot room. They upgraded our wristbands which was nice, but then at the end of the trip made us pay room service, and other charges which were suppose to be included in our package. We have never had such a bad experience as we did at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Catch 22

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The view from our room was amazing. However, the room itself was subpar. For starters, our shower was broken. Our first night there, we had to request someone come fix the shower and it took about 30 mins for completion. The room was so dimly lit. At night, you can’t brighten your lights in the room. It becomes dark. We were there Fri-Mon. On Saturday and Sunday, we left the room about 9am returning around 4pm- both days our room wasn’t cleaned. We had to call several times to have our room cleaned. Then Monday, the day we’re leaving, they knocked on our door around 9am and asked us if we wanted the room to be cleaned -_-. Other than that, the food was great, drinks were ok (I’m not a huge fan of tequila). The pools and the beach were amazing. But I most definitely will not return to that resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary so we pd $175 to upgrade to a ocean view. We got a balcony that was covered by plants so we could only see the ocean through the plants, plus our air didn't work, tub was backed up. Needless to say we complained and they sent maintenance to fix air. Didn't work,so our 1st night was very uncomfortable. The second night we complained again,they moved us about midnight to the room right next door, air worked great! Still bad veiw however. The next morning we went to front desk, complained again, finally they put us in a great room with a fabulous veiw that we pd for. Everything was great until the cockroach crawled across our bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Choose another hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The food wasn’t good at all , this sheets on the bed aren’t new . The ac was not working !! This hotel is worth a one day stay and not a night to sleep only during the day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The buffet was good but the staff you have to be looking for someone to get coffee they just talking and checking the people that get in the restaurant no professional at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We have been going to Cancun for years and staying at different adult only all inclusive hotels and by far this hotel is the very worst. The food was so gross we ordered pizza two out of the 6 nights we stayed. Never going back... I would not stay here again even if it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel far from dt

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: The pools, the restaurants and the staff.
Cons: Maybe provide a shuttle to go to the other Grand Oasis hotels, having to find your own transportation is not safe.
Location: There are not many good things to do nearby, but you can get a taxi or public transportation and in less than 10 minutes you will be partying.
The only reason I'm not giving this hotel five stars is because I literally wasted half of my day trying to get the A/C fixed. At the end I was upgraded to a better room with cold A/C, but they could have saved me all that hassle and given me the upgrade from the beginning. Instead they sent like 3 different "technicians" to "fix it". Other than that, is a nice hotel with its own private beach. I would suggest that if money is not an issue get the Sian Khan experience. Also, I know the hotel is "all -inclusive" but try to tip the staff, you will get far better treatment. Especially at the restaurants they go above and beyond to make sure you get an awesome experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It was good but i orlder for two beds and they give me one
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff friendliness, pool activities, nightly activities, Kinky club is very dirty and old.
Wouldn't go back but good for the price. 2 restaurants weren't even open.