Ratings based on 3,823 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel.

Posted Dec 16, 2017
the hotel is nice in a good location, the hotel staf are great, better then lots of places and everything i asked for always was solves and very kind. por the price you pay its a great hotel, obesely there are better hotels en cancun or around. the buffe is poor, the only thing they have to improbe, resturantes are great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced in Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. We are certain that we can make you feel at home every time you come. We will be waiting for your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: That is not a mega resort that you get lost in, but instead is the perfect size. Has a variety of restaurants and different pools which is perfect!
Cons: Have more Mexican nights :)
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect. Walking distance to two shopping plazas and walking distance to night life (Coco Bongo). Very safe to walk.
We enjoyed our stay very much! Since we arrived, we were treated as very special guests and we were always greeted by all the staff wherever we would be, be the pool, gym, front desk, restaurants, etc. The food was delicious! We tried La Concha and the main restaurant where the buffet was and we were very happy with the variety and quality of the food. The waiters always had a smile and it was really a pleasure to have a chat or two with them. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable! We got an upgrade to a front ocean view room and the view was amazing. We also got an amenity sent to our room and this made our stay much more special. This is a hotel we most definitely recommend and that we hope to visit again with our family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are honored to have been your hosts and we are glad to read that your overall experience was very enjoyable. We take pride in being able to provide our guests with memorable experiences and a genuine caring service. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Food quality and staff service was disappointing and rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking your time to share this review, your feedback is very important for us and it is our regret that we were not able to meet your expectations with the service and food, during the time you spent with us. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay from start to finish and I am sorry to know that we failed to do so, during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: small resort, close to everything
Location: great location with shopping close by
Good food and service. Entertainment staff was great especially Edward. Catrina was a awesome waitress on the beach and pool who served drinks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Novalee We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. We have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We hope you come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 13, 2017
There was so many things I loved about this resort and some things I wasn't a fan of. LOVED the view and the beach. It was nice to wake up that view and hearing the sound of the waves. It was close to the airport and also downtown. Loved how they had activities and shows throughout the day and night. Both family and adult friendly. The staff was super friendly and spoke English. They had a tour activity section right on the resort so we were able to do other things without going searching for them and had great deals. The food was ok some days it was good some days it was cold or salty. Did not like how they did not have too many chicken options. I don't eat red meat and only eat chicken and seafood. But they had very limited options for me to eat at times. Also the reservations at the restaurants were a tad annoying especially when they were mostly empty. They did have one restaurant closed which they were fixing so hearing that noise was a tad annoying but I just learned to zone it out. Overall I had an amazing time and it was perfect. Even tho it had some bads but i would totally do it over again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning the positive elements you have experienced in Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Resort. Thank you as well for pinpoint the areas that need our attention, we appreciate any form of feedback as it helps us improve to continue exceeding your expectations. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations in your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing staff and manager!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Amazing hotel and staff! My Cancún home! Close to the beach and the food was amazing Ruben Perez, Edgar garduza and higiniio my little “mosquito” all are now friends! This was my third time at the hotel and I will be back in April 2018! Amazing place and best deal in cancun
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shane First of all, we thank you for taking the time to write so many grateful comments about your third stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are happy to know that Ruben, Edgar and Higinio were so helpful and that through their friendliness and courteous service, they made of your stay a wonderful experience. Our main goal is to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed in a peaceful atmosphere. Once again we appreciate your nice comments and we hope to welcome once again at this your home in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, Nice hotel, good food

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff were courteous and always helpful.
Cons: The process to make reservations for restaurants could be a little smoother and faster.
Location: The location was within 10 minutes walking time to the night clubs and stores.
All of the staff were friendly and really seemed to want me to be happy. I liked the restaurants too. There was always a good variety of food on the buffet and everything was good. The Hotel was clean inside and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the the time to share your review about your recent stay with Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are honored to have been your hosts and we are glad to read that your overall experience was very enjoyable. We take pride in being able to provide our guests with memorable experiences and a genuine caring service. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Beautiful place, like a paradise. Very nice staff.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Like location, architecture design. Almost all employees love and enjoy their job, trying make us happy and enjoy our vacation.
Cons: jacuzzi should be better
Location: a lot of trips and adventures
Beautiful place. Lovely staff. Entertainment team(Joakim, Edwin, Noelli, and others) does tremendous job. They lead a lot of activities, make adult and children happy. Just wondering, when they have a rest, all the time work. Obviously, they love and enjoy their job. As for food, it's a lot of food and drink. But in the room, we have never had hot water from the faucet in sink, only hot shower. Also, water from shower goes to the bathroom, making flooding and wet floor. Probably, we should report it, but we never did. I am sure, the staff would fix the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Irina, Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. We are working on this issues for these inconveniences not to take place again. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Hotel, Kind Staff

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Food, staff
Cons: The loud music that plays outside room 2109 all day! Get rid of it. The speaker is facing the room.
We stayed here on our honeymoon for 2 nights and the staff were incredible. They upgraded our room, sent a bottle of champagne and arranged flowers on our bed for us. Nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced in Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We are pleased to know you enjoyed all aspects of our Resort, especially our service. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing service

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and services
Cons: The rushed feeling at restaurants to leave as soon as you finish eating
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on our honeymoon and the service was amazing. We received a room upgrade and during our stay the hotel decorated our room for us in rose petals, delivered a bottle of champagne and when dining one night the staff gave us an extra chocolate cake with hand written chocolate on the plate to celebrate. Nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share you experience at our Resort. Please know that reading reviews like yours encourage the entire Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe team to work harder and with effort in order to improve every day and to make your stay as close to perfection as possible. It is very pleasant to know how we exceed your expectations with the service provided by each and every one of our staff members made your honeymoon memorable! It would be very pleasant to welcome you in another occasion and create many more memorable and unique experiences.