Ratings based on 3,724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel, great location, excellent staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: More entertainment at night. Should have at least a live band or DJ at the main lobby bar.
Had a wonderful 5 days vacation. This is my 6th trip in Cancun and my 1st at this hotel. Resort is just right, not too big not too small. You don't to walk too far to get from one place to another. Food was good, drinks were great, staff were happy to help. Stayed at Royal tower and the room was amazing. I would definitely go back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mickey Thank you very much for your review and for mentioning so many positive elements you have experienced in Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our Resort. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, comments like yours are a source of great motivation, as we can see our hard work reflected in a satisfied customer. We are looking forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This hotel was amazing. The architecture, pool, beach, restaurants were all beautiful. The food was very good, the hotel room was very nice but also very clean. The staff was very friendly and on our anniversary the staff sent us a bottle of wine and a cake. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review. It is very heartwarming to read that the staff played such a great part in making your stay memorable, making your anniversary celebration extra special. Thank you very much for having chosen Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe for this wonderful occasion, we look forward to your return. 
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice, safe resort with a few issues..

Posted Oct 13, 2017
You will not recieve a hotel bill that shows each charge separately, only a total amonut. I asked twice and was told No, the computer only gives a total. I didn't believe this.. I was very uncomfortable not being able to review bill for erroneus charges. Stayed in Royal Tower, you could hear entire conversation of people next door, every cough, everytime chairs were moved along the floor. And loud door slamming was annoying. View was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. One of our main goals is to constantly improve our services. That is why any kind of feedback is of great value to us. It is with great concern that we read your comments. It disappoints us to know that we did not succeed in meeting your needs, for which we apology. The corresponding departments have been aware of this situation in order to these inconveniences not to take place again. We would be pleased to welcome you again to demonstrate the improvements achieved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Really nice hotel, friendly staff. Beautiful views and close to nightlife. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy We would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had. We are certain that we can make you feel at home every time you come. We will be waiting for your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Anniversary

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The hotel/ resort exceeded my expectations. The services and staff was absolutely wonderful. The staff were attentive. The restaurants were clean, the food was prepared well and maintained a wait staff for your every need. This was my first time at this resort but visited Cancun before. I would definitely visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric Allow us to express our appreciation for taking the the time to share your review about your recent stay with Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We are honored to have been your hosts and we are glad to read that your overall experience was very enjoyable. We take pride in being able to provide our guests with memorable experiences and a genuine caring service. Thank you again for your kind comments, we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Our stay was great. Staff was awesome. There was construction in the room above ours so that was a little annoying. No other complaints though
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jordan Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the situation experienced with the noiseduring your stay, we are updating the rooms to offer our guest a more confortable facilities. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you again and going beyond your expectations in your upcoming visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Great choice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel is beautiful, all the rooms have an ocean view and that’s great. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay excellent. Tours are available if you want to go anywhere outside the hotel. The only downside is that there is no night club in the hotel. They offer trips to all different kinds of night clubs and the most popular one (Coco bongo) is about 5 mins walking from the hotel, however if you stay in the hotel at night you will probably be going to sleep early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shirley Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. Thank you for pointing out details that you enjoyed during your stay. It is our pleasure to find out that our efforts are yielding results. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Very close to beach.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: I liked that beach waiter would come down and take drink orders. About a 10 min walk to downtown for shopping.
Cons: A/C in buffet needs improvement. Very hot in there. Also pretty pushy with vacation club pitch.
We upgraded to a villa which was had its own plunge pool. The villa was very nice and the A/C worked great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carrie We would like to express our gratitude for the time you have taken to share this review and the valuable comments you’ve provided in it. We have no doubts that your review will be of a great help for many travelers while making their decision to visit Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We hope you come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario. Ca.

Our room was so comfortable, super clean.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
I will go back to this hotel without hesitation, we felt safe and well taken care off. Highly recommended 😜
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mona Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. We are certain that we can make you feel at home every time you come. We will be waiting for your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

grand park royal is nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: buffet food ,nice pools, and the beach
Cons: Try to fix the doors to the rooms ! Doors have noise dampers but they are not tuned properly. When the neighbor uses the door sounds very loud
Location: it would be best if you organized dance music every night ,like club dance
I have been here two times to this hotel . It is nice , big enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rodica Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe for second time. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. There is still a lot more to come to Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe so please be sure to you visit us a third time in the near future.