Ratings based on 3,685 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Beach, Pool and Service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Beach, Pool and sevice. The best view.
Cons: I don't know why, after the meal, I had some stomache. The hotel needs to check the food quality and sanitary.
Location: The downtown is pretty close.
It was great experience. I had few issues about my flight, the staffs really helped me out. Thanks to Pablo, Gaspar and Ana, I could deal with my problem and fixed it well. I want to visit this hotel next time with my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This is my forth time going to the same hotel, all the rooms has ocean front, they have a great and fun animation staff, the food and service is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, Thank you for selecting Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe for forth time as host for your vacations. Our team work hard in creating a truly memorable experience to each and every guest. So it brings me joy to know our team extended welcoming and helpful service. I am also pleased to read how much you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our beautiful property. It was a pleasure hosting you and we certainly hope our Resort becomes your resort of choice during future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel and staff beach are so beautiful

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent, I definitely recommend . The hotel is great,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricia Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. It is very rewarding to know how much you enjoyed your recent stay. Our aim is to go beyond your expectations and we are content to find out that we are achieving it. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My experience in Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe was awesome!! I really enjoyed Wonderful installations and the best.. the Hotel Staff attention... Extremely recommend if you want to have a real relaxing experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe as host of your recent holidays and for the time taken to share your charming experience. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. There is still a lot more to come to Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe so please be sure to you visit us again in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Not what I expected for the money I paid...They wanted me to pay for an international call I never made...Ididn't evn know how to dial...I needed to contact Jet Blue and no one knew how to do that Mediocre food
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Patricio, We appreciate your valuable review about your recent experience at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe. We deeply regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort did not live up to your expectations. It is of great value to us when establishing strategies that will help us achieve our main objective, which is our guests complete satisfaction. We will work continuously towards improving all the areas you have mentioned in order to ensure our guests´ complet satisfaction. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered and we hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you once again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Good value though not an excellent experience especially when it comes to the service of the personnel. I can't say they were unfriendly, but I also can't say that they go out of your way to make you feel welcome. Due to our upgrade to Royal Tower we did have a personal butler that would jump through hoops to cater to our requests. She really gets 5 Stars in my book, but otherwise mostly average service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us as it is our most reliable source to locate areas we have to work at in order to meet our guests expectations. Although we find that the vast majority of our guests love the friendly and quality ambiance that Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe has to offer, we agree that perfection can only be achieved by every day efforts and improvement. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in any way we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Beautiful Experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
We had an amazing time, the staff were always pleasant and very helpful. We stayed in the Royal Tower, the view was beautiful, the room was very nice with everything you could need. Our butler, Jaime, never left us wanting or needing anything...he took care of everything...we wish we could bring him home he was so wonderful. All of the waitress staff was also just as amazing and very friendly, we loved Jovina (sp?), she went above and beyond. The entertainment staff made the experience by the pool a lot of fun, we even participated in some of the events and really enjoyed ourselves. I can't say enough about all the hard working cleaning crew they had everywhere, they worked very hard to keep the place clean and organized always. The restaurants were all top notch and the staff were extremely friendly, the buffet is not your typical buffet...it was very good and always clean. We loved the white sand beach, it was clean and well maintained. The water was very clear, with crystal blues and gorgeous. We just can't say enough positive things about this place. We will definitely return to Cancun and when we do we will stay at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kris First and foremost allow me to thank you very much for choosing Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe as host to your recent vacations. It is an honor to receive such kind review where you let us know how much you enjoyed every aspect of our Resort. It is very important to us to know that the service provided to you by all team did exceed your expectations and made you feel properly looked after and pampered. We hope to welcome you back in a very near future and create many more memorable experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel beach front

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Everything. Clean, modern, comfortable, spacious. Breakfast had everything and more. Staff friendly and helpful. Thoroughly recommend hotel. Thanks to frederico at the pool bar and a ++++ to Claudia the receptionist
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hakim, Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great View and staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Food quality can be improved and the construction during the day was annoying.
This hotel is in a great location. Jandy Galean was really helpful at the concierge because I had my return flight cancelled twice due to hurricane Irma and she helped me extend my stay and change my plans twice. The bartenders Damian and Roberto were also great with their service. Everybody was helpful and the food was decent. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thank you for your stay at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for such a positive review. We are truly grateful for your appreciation towards the service provided and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction as guest is our priority. Please accept our honest apology for the unpleased situation with the construction we are renewing our facilities to offer to our guest the best accommodations. There is still a lot more to come to Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe so please be sure to you visit us again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
After a nightmare stay in cozumel, this hotel was any amazing breath of fresh air... beautiful beach, amazing views, helpful staff. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Carlos Da Silva, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cancún Caribe and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. Our mission is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.