Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

The restaurant staff was not that courteous.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: I liked it, given the fact that it had a swimming pool.
Cons: The TV sets in every room should be flat screen with a reasonable channel viewing choice.
Location: There was at least one convenience store nearby.
The hotel I stayed at was too distant from the beach. The TV in the room was not as functional as I expected to be. The TV was not flat screen and when I turned it on, I was only able to watch one channel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
you get what you pay for. rooms are clean and decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Cancun hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, simple rooms somewhat outdated but very clean. Good breakfast and peaceful yet centrally located. I would stay here again and recommended to a friend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

CHRIS' s Cancun Stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Conservative & Medium Hotel located next to the Lagoon. Rooms have new Air Conditioning & Balconies (a Plus). Amenities include Small Pool and Outdoor Restaurant next to the docks. Venues are only a 5 min walk away: Mini-Mart, Pizza & Burgers, Laundry. Also, you can reach the 'Coco Bongo Party Strip' easily in 20 mins by foot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

FIRST IMPRESSION IS DISMAL, LOCATION IS EXCELLENT.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Managers Francisco and wife Veronica could not have been more attentive. Jose-Miguel at the restaurant gets 5 stars. Housekeeping was a 10+.
Cons: WIFI should be in every room, lockable safe, hotel face lift, extend the present 7 AM to 3 PM Restaurant hours. Working land-line phone in rooms.
Location: Subway sandwich, liquor shop, groceries, money exchange are a 5 minute walk from hotel. Downtown Cancun a 10 minute ride, center of hotel zone 5 min.
Missed flight so had late evening check-in. Francisco, the Night Manager showed me to my room. Of the two ceiling lights only one worked. No other lighting in room. Phone on night table hooked up to nothing, there is no phone service in rooms (why have a phone there). Booked a King bed, got two twins which were lumpy and hard. The whistling wind noise in the room was overwhelming due to the large gaps between the balcony sliding doors and the walls. The wall safe had the locking mechanism ripped out and could not be secured. I told Francisco that no way would I spend 7 nights in this room. He said its the best one in the hotel which is normally $10.00 extra per night but no charge to me. The man appeared to be visibly embarrassed about the above. In the morning I had breakfast in their outdoor restaurant where both the food and staff were beyond my expectations. Francisco was still on duty, so I went to his office to explore my options. He could not have been nicer or more helpful. Because of him and the rest of the staff, I decided to stay. This hotel with 2.5 stars is overrated, 1.5 stars at best. A little TLC and moderate expense, could easily bring the hotel up to a 3.5 star rating. Something the owner is not even attempting to do. Why should he, he is rarely present and he lets his overworked staff take all the heat from the complaining guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Clean. A bit old around the edges, but overall, we had a satisfying stay. Close to good beaches and to the bus stop which is good for getting around Cancun. For the price and location, would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

DIVE! (Not in the good way).

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Parking
Cons: Pretty much EVERYTHING!
Location: The location is pretty choice if you want to be centrally located in the Zona Hotelera. Nice beaches across the Ave. Kulkukan and the food nearby.
Flea-Bitten flop! The mattresses and bedding are circa 1970. We requested a ground floor (my wife is in a knee brace), with King Bed. We were given a 3rd floor (no elevator, outside, slippery stairs), twin bed room with a window pane missing. This place should be rented by the hour with plastic sheets and "Huggy Bear" collecting the "rent" for companions at the front door.
3 out of 5
by Lee

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Accommodation is in need of a good painting job in the rooms and I wish this facility would introduce a fridge in the rooms. Wifi very poor, constantly disconnects.
4 out of 5
by Samuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: Upgrade everything. New paint, bedding, flooring etc.
At first glance when you step into the room, you think, what a dump. But I changed my mind after awhile. Yes, the bedding may have a small rip and the floor tiles are chipped but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there was a large bathroom with lots of hot water. The restaurant served good inexpensive meals. The small swimming pool was ok for sunbathing and a quick dip. The grounds and landscaping are very pleasant. There is a gas station with a Subway and sells food, water, drinks etc. about 100 yards away. There are about 3, mom and pop small Mexican restaurants, a pizza place and a Japanese Shushi restaurant very close to the gas station. The hotel is located within walking distance to a beach, other restaurants/bars and a very large Selecto Chedraui supermarket. This hotel is a reasonable place to stay. It had what we needed without all of the glitz and expense.