Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

not the best

Posted Aug 29, 2017
housekeeping did not service my room regularly, i was even in the vip section of the hotel, and i had to call 2 days in a room after 4pm to get it done. the food options are limited at this particular one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Lots of fun, beautiful ocean view, fabulous food a

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time, didn't do any excursions because there was plenty to do at the resort. There was food everywhere and it was all delicious! We were offered a free upgrade to our room and it was beautiful, very spacious with beautiful ocean view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by HRCancun, Hotel Management
Thank you for having enjoyed your vacation with us. We hope to see you soon! Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

7 night stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I'm not in the mood to write but you eat all day and drink good liquor. The staff will pamper you but the front desk staff is ordinary. It's worth the money and you feel like a rock star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It was very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: all inclusive
Location: lots of beach activities.
I enjoyed my time there, but it was more of a family environment, not much of a party scene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

5 star resort!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Will definitely be back ! Best resort we've Ever stayed at by far ! staff service was above excellent , so many activities , cleaned our room 3 times a day , I can't say enough good things about this resort !! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had an ocean front room on the 6th floor. The room was small, but it had a beautiful view of the pool and the sea. We highly recommend reserving one of the Bali Beds on the beach. You will get your own personal butler who will take care of your every need while you relax and enjoy the sun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Super nice hotel! Superb treatment!

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Best vacation ever! All restaurants at HardRock had a delightful ambiance! Waiters Carlos, Asterio, Cesar, and chefs Alfonzo and Isidro made our stay absolutely superb!! We will definitely be back to stay at the Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

Perfect for mom and 4 teens.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
I took 4 teens (16 & 18) to Cancun and Hard Rock was perfect. Safe, clean, and tons of activities and options. Great food, great entertainment for ALL ages. Every staff member was happy, helpful and everywhere. I was totally comfortable letting my teens go anywhere they wanted on the resort without me. The vacation planners were amazing. I highly recommend the Xtreme Snorkel Adventure where we all learned how to snorkel, zip line and rappel. The kids loved pool volleyball, swimming in the ocean, the DJ at the pool, all the food, the nightly entertainment, and parasailing. I would return here again next week if I could. This was our first trip to Cancun and with all the bad press recently, I was very nervous to be taking 4 teens to Cancun by myself but I felt safe the entire time and everything went off without a hitch. Perfect vacation for all of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covina, ca

Beware of the scam artists! Legendary Club!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Everything was excellent until we got pressured into signing up for a membership for their time shares. Now we are fighting to cancel tbe membership. Beware of those scam artist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Right on the Beach

Posted Jul 31, 2017
My wife and I stayed here recently. Pros: Location; extremely nice staff; big pool; good music selection; modern decor. Cons: Dirty and wet bed sheets - had a bad smell to them; music can be loud at night; limited number of seating by pool and on the beach.