Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
The hotel has a beach, but it's not a nice one. Location is ok, not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nguyen

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice friendly very convenient the bus, beach, downtown and prices. I like it and in the future I would be come back enjoy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for stopover stay but not for long stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: upgrade
The bed is like sleeping on a rock, the food is not appetizing at all, won't stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and rundown hotel in Cancun

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Bus stops conveniently located.
Cons: All of it!
Location: Nothing nearby, you either need to take a bus to Cancun's downtown or to Cancun's bar/clubs zone.
The hotel is in need of a serious renovation. Mold in the bathroom, chipped paint, broken furniture, windows that leak air everywhere, noise coming from the bar next to the property...Karaoke night every night = people yelling at the tune of Mariachi music until midnight. Don't let the "next to the ocean" location fool you, if you are looking for a resort like experience...look somewhere else, let me re-phrase it...look anywhere else but here. The beach front is 12 feet wide (I am being generous), covered on weeds, zero waves and dirty. The pool is small and dated, the bar next to the pool needs more variety. The lobby is terribly small with one (1) sad couch that has seen better days. The hotel bar has a very limited offer, but the bartender was very nice. If for some reason you decide to book a night here, and like me ignore all the reviews thinking "it can't be that bad" please be prepared and bring your own towels. Our bathroom only had one towel, and every single day of our stay (wife and myself) I either had to call the front desk or go to the front desk to request and additional towel. At one time the lady at the reception actually asked why I needed an extra towel...really? 2 people sharing one towel? You also need to be an animal lover to book in this hotel. I counted 3 ant trails in my room. It is inexpensive with cheap quality on services and facilities. If all you want is a place to spend the night a step up a hostal, then book here. I Learned the hard way!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was not what it was advertised as. No bath towels Bad smell Limited hot water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

We loved our room over the playa!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Beautiful beach right on the doorstep, views from the room. Away from the noise of the party zone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for businesses

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not for business. Is definitely an economy option for family stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: A/C-needs to be cooler shower - need to retile--is VERY slippery with tile/marble floor
Location: nothing to do within walking VERY small beach/swimming area
basically - you get what you pay for - Nothing Special about this hotel at all! Facility was old, small beach/swimming area, pool was outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Knox

Surprising

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The staff members that tried to make certain that we were understood and our needs were met.
Cons: If the few spots on the walls in the hotel rooms could've been painted over or cleaned, and night stands replaced. They were chipped a little.
Location: There were many restaurants, a beach, activities and other attractions nearby. A 5 to 10 minute cab ride could get you most anywhere.
The hotel was nice. The activities, dinner show, and buffet were nice also and more than we expected at times. The staff was nice, and only a few spoke English. When I called downstairs with a question, I had to wait each time for someone who spoke English to come to the phone, and one time they had no one that spoke English available. The staff bent over backwards to be accommodating however, with the exception of Herbierto, who works the front desk. He didn't speak any English and appeared unhappy or frustrated each time we saw him. My husband thought maybe Herbierto was just hot, because the lobby area does not have heat and it was very hot each time we ventured to the lobby. Leonardo, Fabiana in the dining area, Carlos in the dining area, and the two ladies who do massages, again, bent over backward to make certain that we were enjoying ourselves. They made every effort to make certain that we could be understood. The massages were great also. The staff in the dining area was exemplary! Our cups were always refilled timely, we were checked on often, and we were always greeted with a smile. We had no complaints about the dining staff! They were fabulous. Luis the life guard told us about places to visit, helped others understand our English and assisted us when we had an issue with paying for our massages (no fault of the ladies doing the massages).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PE

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The breakfast was good, we enjoyed the stay, the staff was really nice. We enjoyed the boating at the beach, the towel staff brought us an elephant shaped towel which we liked very much. The food was amazing as well as their pools.