Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value for money.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was great and has a good view of the sunset in the evenings. Pool was nice as well as amenities. I would suggest you pack towels as there is a charge if you wish for the towels to be cleaned or washed in a daily basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Old but charming hotel, hotel staff not overly helpful, and no computer for guests to use, but nice rooms, pool and nice buffet, also close to lots of things including shops and grocery store.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: location, price, and look of the hotel.
Cons: updates to the rooms.
Location: prime location. near clubs, bus stops, restaurants, ports, and beaches.
Hotel is greatly located a few steps from the party scene, as well as to ports, and playas.. restaurants are close by, the bus is literally outside the hotel. The hotel itself is not new, or modern but it has everything you need. pool is big, and clean. recommended if you're in a budget, and want to be close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nothing Fancy but the rooms are spacious.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The rooms were big and the location was great for walking everywhere. The price was affordable. Phillipe in the front office was excellente!
Cons: The front of the Hotel faces a building that is falling apart or being demolished. No grand entrance. The TV's need to be updated.
Location: Beaches are across the street and there are stores and street vendors nearby. Their are restaurants nearby along with access to buses.
This hotel is in a great location in the Hotel Zone. There is a supermarket nearby and the beach is in walking distance across the street. The front of the hotel is awful, however, once you get past it the pool/cabana area is nice and you can see the lagoon side. We had an adjoining room with our daughters. The adjoining room set up was nice. The TV's did not work well because they were old. The A/C unit in our kid's room leaked all over the floor whenever turned off. Their shower curtain was the thin one and it leaked everywhere in the bathroom. They ended up using our shower stall which kind of defeated the purpose of them having their own room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona USA

It has a great location !!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are clean and has exatly what is necesary. The pool area is nice and clean as well. Great for families.
Cons: I would like to have a computer center where the people can get their bording pass. And will be great to have AC in the lobby. I needed to be working
Location: The location is great because it has restaurants, night clubs, the Tortuga beach and hotel zone where walking everyone can explore.
The staff was very gentle. The location is great because it has restaurants, night clubs, the Tortuga beach and hotel zone where walking everyone can explore. Also the bus is easy to take it if someone wants to go to downtown Cancun. The rate is accesible to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Good value. Close to party areas

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at clipper club Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Clean, Excellent Restaurant, Great Friendly Person

Posted May 28, 2017
Great, Friendly Personnel, Good Restaurant Food, Location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by shangyanyan

Worth the money and super nice location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's nice. Very good location! Very nice service! Good air con. Worth the money for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fantastic location! Older hotel feels authentic.

Posted May 12, 2017
This hotel may seem dull when compared to the shiny new ones in the area but it is very cute with arches and stucco. All the staff members are extremely friendly and speak enough English to be able to answer questions. I booked on Expedia and everything went smoothly. The beds were too firm for me but the bedding was clean and pillows decent. You cannot enter the property at all without the wristband you get when you check in and they do check. That made me feel safe. This location is perfect for night life. A 5 minute walk to clubs, restaurants and beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Dive group and anesthesia meeting

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Had stayed here 3 yrs ago for dive trip with Scuba Fred which was on property. Good, inexpensive food on site. Personable wait staff. Manager doesn't help staff when busy. He is always on computer surfing. Had kitchens this time. Towels are changed every third day. Daily for extra fee. Can get big bottle drinking water-enough for week. Our food except for some dinners was about $200 for 2 for week. Stove did not work-propane issues. Location to bus stops and night life in hotel zone close by. Selecto grocery 5-10 min walk. Beds are hard but ALL beds in Mexico are by our experience.