Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in fantastic location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was really impressed with this hotel, for the price I paid (much less then ones located beach front) the hotel was in good condition, and about a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is right on the Lagoon so lovely views out that way and nice and quiet. Would highly recommend to anyone that isn't wanting to be right on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Staff was great but the stairs were a challenge getting up. Bed wasn’t very comfortable but is sleepable. Close to most shops and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by E, Hotel Management
thanks for your comments-
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Playa del Carmen

Good Value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location. Rooms are quiet and have a good size
Cons: Don't like to use bracelets if it is an EP Hotel. But it is a minor detail, not a big deal
Location: In Punta Cancun. Lots of Restaurants, bars and public transportation within walking distance
Good value for money. Very convenient location in Punta Cancun. I loved the fact that is very very quiet, although it is located very close to the bars area. Not a luxurious complex, but you get an excellent value for the rate you pay. Would stay again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Disappointing in hotel, WiFi was terrible, air-conditioning was so loud to leave on during the night.tv reception was verifily non existent. But I guess you get what you pay for.. On a brighter note the guy at reception is very pleasant..close to most amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by E, Hotel Management
We're sorry. Thank you for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, ID

Great Location close to the beach and night life

Posted Aug 31, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, nightlife, restaurants, shopping, ferries and Convention Center. The hotel itself is older, the tile floors are a bit dated, but everything else is clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was more of an apartment size than a hotel room, we had a kitchenette, dining area, separate room with a large comfortable king bed, and a small sitting area on the other end of the room. The Pool: The pool was comfortable, and clean but some of the plaster is showing some age. There are thatched cabana areas with hammocks, and plenty of chairs. It was mostly quiet by the pool, and you have great views of the lagoon from the pool. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good. Pros: The hotel is in great central location everything is in walking distance. The rooms are large and comfortable. Kitchenette and views were also great and unexpected. Pool is comfortable. Staff was helpful and nice. Very Reasonably priced. Cons: Floors and decor are a bit dated. Pool is great but needs to be replastered on the back side. I would be happy to stay here again, and I recommend this hotel, but I hope it doesn't get too popular that the prices go up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and the lagoon

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The swimming pool and the view
Cons: Without cucarachas; it would make a big difference
Location: Two good Mexican restaurants near by, stores and an Art Mercado
The hotel was nice and clean. The bedroom was clean; the only problem was the kitchen; it was infested with cucarachas. We did not use it at all .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Close to the mayor attraction

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The guy in the front desk Fernando he was really nice. This hotel is close to everything is really good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value for money.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Hotel was great and has a good view of the sunset in the evenings. Pool was nice as well as amenities. I would suggest you pack towels as there is a charge if you wish for the towels to be cleaned or washed in a daily basis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eirene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels