Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey Ca

Simple but comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: AC units and TV could be upgraded, better towels
Location: Not many choices for restaurants
Very friendly and helpful staff, not too lavish but a nice place to get a good night sleep staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right at the beach!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. I would recommend paying the extra ten or fifteen dollars and upgrade to a ocean view balcony. It is the newer part of the hotel, and a lot nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Towels with holes, room service dirty, pool dirty, noizy neiborhood,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Not a hotel I would typically stay in, however it got the job done for a quick stay in Cancun before driving down the Mayan riviera. Older, basic accommodations. Beds were hard to sleep on. But again, it for the job done for the short amount of time spent in room. Their wifi was spotty but they moved me to a room with better connection for my work needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great customer service and the hotel is beautiful , good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Quite
Location: Not a great location not a lot to do close by.
Web site was not a true reflection of the hotel. You get what you pay for. No internet in rooms. Not sure we will stay again. We were only in Cancun for dental work so it was fine for the 4 days we stayed. If we were on a true vacation we would not book this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cheap clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
BreakfaSt sucks but the location is good. Near downtown and market. Bed is comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Location: You can walk to small nearby beaches. Better public beach would require a bus ride: playa tortuga (7min by bus) or playa dolphines (20 min by bus)
Very clean hotel. It's 1 min away from a bus stop - so you can get a bus to any beach or to downtown (10min). The only downside was that the air conditioner was pretty load. We got used to it after a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Very minimal. Stayed for one night was perfect for a short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowen Island

Posted May 16, 2017
A solid 3 star hotel at a good location with all of the basics that you need. The pool is mostly shaded from the sun by trees which in the end was great as it enabled us to get some shade when needed.