Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls MN

Ok hotel with nice beach and pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful beach, water entrance was steep with rough waves. Nice pools, nice kids club with activities for the kiddos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Smooth check-in. Problems with leaking ac unit in room. Maintenance came 4 times and then we had to change rooms at 10:00 p.m. after a long day of travel. 2nd room worked out well. Facility is beautiful! Food leaves a lot to be desired. There are many choices at the buffet, just not good quality. Breakfast was the best meal of the day. We could not get reservations before 9:00 any night during the week we were there in any of the specialty restaurants. That ended up being ok though as we heard from other vacationers their meals weren't good either. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Extremely hard working. The resort is kept very clean - workers going almost 24/7. Would stay at another Iberostar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never a dull moment! Tons of activities to do, sta

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The only slightly negative comment is the food at the buffet could be better… The restaurants were excellent. Would definitely go back without a second thought!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with beautiful views

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The dinner restaurants all 4 of them and the nightly shows
Cons: The buffet menu and the snack bar at the pool it is a must.
We had a great family time , 7 of my family members stayed in 3 different rooms, the staff was great, specially Manuel at the entertainment crew, overall our stay was great I just wish they would vary the breakfast menu at the buffet IT IS THE SAME every day and after 5 days you may get a little tired of it but the restaurants they have were amazing! Also the outside snack area should have other choices and not just hotdogs and hamburgers. You are usually wet from the pool, so unless you get nice and dry your only options for lunch everyday is a hotdog or a hamburger. Other than the not so great buffet and bad snack area we loved the hotel and especially the entertainment staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Scammers. Weak Service

Posted Aug 20, 2017
This is a scamster Resort Company. I booked and prepaid for a 5 night stay here via Expedia, obviously a very reputable company in the industry. We arrived, checked in, no problems. Day 2, we get a voice mail that Front Desk needed to see me. When i arrived, Silvia who was rude, said their Expedia paperwork shows that i have one infant and one child and that i needed to pay the difference. Bologna i told them. I showed them app and email confirmation info to the contrary. Told them to take it up with Expedia. She persisted and i walked away as they had no credit card on file. Flash forward to checkout morning. Emanuel, the tough guy, said that they got in touch with Expedia and it was an expedia error (all b.s. in my opinion). However, i had to pay difference and take it up with Expedia when i got home. After i went back and forth telling him what a absurd travesty this was and horrible customer service and ensured id never come back, i told him i aint paying jack and walked towards bell desk to catch my ride. Thats where security met me and told me if i wanted my bags and golf clubs and if i wanted to leave to airport, id better pay. The shakedown/extortion was in full effect. Sensing trouble and wanting to avoid a potential disaster, i went back to Emanuel the Tough Guy, paid the difference, didnt say a word and got the hell out of there. This is a unethical and shady if not illegal way to treat guests. I called my credit card company on way to airport and disputed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better staff and the food was amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family stayed 7 nights was very good, clean, a lot of assist if needed. We enjoyed the restaurants and environment was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a brief review about your vacations. We are really pleased to know that all the staff was very friendly and that they were able to make you feel relaxed and pampered. We hope that the memories of this wonderful stay will remain in your memory. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

One of the best all inclusive resorts in Cancun

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The shows at night were very entertaining. The musicians are the best I've heard of all the resorts we visited, including cruise ships.
Cons: I wish the ocean waves were not so strong so I could swim in it.
Location: For water sports excursions, speak to the water activities booth by the beach for best deals. There are also other excursion desks inside the hotel.
We booked this hotel because Iberostar had a great reputation, so I didn't have to spend so much time researching for one. No regrets. It has everything we wanted. Great food. Professional service. Very clean pools that were checked and cleaned everyday. And beautiful beach, clean overlooking turqois waters. So we didn't have to leave the resort, except for the two excursions for snorkeling and ziplining. Our 12 yr old son enjoyed the playing with me in the swimming pool. There is a nice kids water park, but he's a bit old for that now. We stayed at a villa, which was conveniently next to a smaller pool. The only negative thing was the strong ocean waves, which explains why very few people were in the water. So no water sports off the beach. Great if you want to body surf. We normally spend our mexico trips at our other favorite hotel near Playa Del Carmen. But we may come back here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent vacation. We are thrilled to read that we managed to fulfill your expectations and that you enjoyed the villas area. The entertainment staff works very hard to present you our shows every night, and your comments are a source of great motivation for them, as they can see their hard work reflected in a satisfied guest. We hope that for your next visit the weather is more friendly, so it can be the cherry on the cake of your fabulous vacations. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful ocean view from all the rooms

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Great hotel for the family. The restaurants excellent. The people in cancun super. I recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your impressions about your recent visit to our resort. It is great to read you liked our privileged location with our distinctive ocean views, our facilities, restaurants and friendly service. There is nothing that makes us happier than a happy satisfied guest that leaves feeling glad and renewed. We look forward to welcome you for your next vacations. Sunny regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from califonia

Basic Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: The staff very friendly and attentive
Cons: The rooms and hotel overall needs upgrading and better food
Location: Everything was near by it was great.
Overall the hotel is OK! The rooms are old and not very updated. The Hotel itself feels more or less that it is falling apart. The staff is amazing though. They are very helpful. The Spa is a bust don't waste your money. I wouldn't go back to this hotel. The food is average nothing to rave about. We all agreed that the red meat wasn't good. The staff is great everything is average or below average. The check in process is a NIGHTMARE....