Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Don't waste your time going to any other hotels in Cacun this is the best. I travel extensively and this is by far an exceptional hotel. The staff are first rate. The facilities are also very good including the rooms and first class bed and bedding. This hotel us also very clean and the food and it's presentation are eccellent.full marks to all the team at this hotel you work very hard to make customers happy. The hotel sits on the beach which is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great hotel!! With great view to the beach and an excellent private white sand beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Rafael, Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and impression of the hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had!!! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cancun. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA.

Very nice and modern. Sure would go back .

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Very nice and humble worker and frendly . will got back to the same hotel . sure recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for choosing to stay at Presidente InterContinental Cancun and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am delighted to read your comments about our hotel, and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome your return. Once again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to spend your time with us. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Great service Great hotel Great bedding Amazing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Alexis Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and impression of the hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us what a positive experience you had!!! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cancun. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

nice and clean hotel and beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Overall experience was great even though there was some remodeling going on in semptember of 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs./Mr E: We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, I am delighted to learn how much you enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to maintain our facilities, that’s why we are doing some specific works in order to offer better amenities to our guest. We really appreciate your understanding Thank you for taking the time to review our property and hope to welcome you back in the future Sincerely, Patrick Beaury General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco, California

Terrible

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Intercontinental is globally known, i always choose Intercontinental hotel or Holiday Inn whenever i travel. so disapointed that Intercon in Cancun is dirty, old and have poor service. They dont provide everything that you need that is said to be in your room already. You have to ask for it and follow it up. Esp. Microwaves, and chairs. They'll gonna clean the room, fix the bed but wouldn't even bother to mop the floor, stains of spilled drink's mark were still on the floor even after doing housekeeping. I stayed there for 10days, and the toilet bowl is clogged after using it. And before leaving the hotel i checked under the bed, there were dirt and spiderwebs. rooms are too bright, the shutters arent perfectly installed. There were unecessary calls, and staffs doesn't understand english, there should be atleast one person who can do customer service in english. If there's one thing that is good about InterContinental Cancun is that the beach is pretty nice compare to other beaches out there. InterCon is my fave thats why i got disappointed with it on my 10days stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear InerconBaby, Thank you for your feedback and we offer apologies for the perception of poor service, it is not typical of the image we like to create or the comments we generally receive. I would like to clarify that some services you mention belong to long-stay hotels, whose rooms are equipped to meet the needs of clients who stay for long periods of time. I are pleased that you found our beach pretty nice. We trust that you will allow us the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Aug 27, 2017
My wife and i enjoyed everytbing tbat was on site and did not go anywbere else.the beach was just feet away from the restaraunt.i would reccomend this to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Norgan, Thank you for choosing Presidente InterContinental Cancun. I’m delighted to learn you had an opportunity to relax at our beach and took advantage of all our hotel offers. The team looks forward to welcoming you back. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, ill

Nice hotel, pricy food

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works really well. The pool is a bit dirty, they can do a better job on that. They clean the beach at night and try to keep it nice and clean. The cleaning crew do their job well as well. The food is expensive, I believe it actually hurts the hotel. 22 dollars a person for breakfast for adults and half for kids. If my math is right that's 66 dollars for two adults and two children. common!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Jose, Warm Greetings from Presidente InterContinental Cancun. We would like to thank you for taking your time and post your comments; believe me your feedback is really appreciated. We have taken notes to pleasant your recommendations. Regarding breakfast prices, are in line with the prices that have other restaurants that offer same variety, quality and location. Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice relaxing hotel on the most beautiful beach

Posted Aug 7, 2017
If you are looking for a family place with an awesome beach, this is the hotel for you. Wonderful food, excellent service, relaxing atmosphere, and the most wonderful beach... Not cramped at all. Ample beach space for all. Rooms are a little small for a big family, but cleanness and modern amenities make up for it. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am very happy indeed to learn that you you enjoy your recent stay with us at Presidente InterContinental Cancun. Your amazing review encourages us to do our best efforts to make your next visit an unforgettable time. Thank you kindly for your positive review on Expedia. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing Presidente Intercontinental

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: acting like the stars it claims... it acts like a 2-star hotel.
We had to call for everything! Then they would argue... Water please... we have already given the quota for the day. Is tap water safe? no... so what do we do? Sugar please ... we are three adults... paid in full. Here... 1 sachet of sugar... tea please... tea please ... here use this .... no choice?! Room clean please... entire day we were out, and why room is still dirty?.... you want it cleaned?..... All these "..." are the numerous tiring phone calls and their responses! Tired, we stopped calling and enjoyed the rest of glorious Cancun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Patrick Beaury, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you were hoping for. I will address these issues with my staff to make sure we do not continue to make the same mistakes. We hope to host you as our guest again. Cordially, Patrick Beaury General Manager