Ratings based on 1,372 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely come back again and would recommend this hotel to others. 5 stars for sure! Food was excellent. Concierge was very helpful. Front desk staff was very accommodating. I will be coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Quiet part of town

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's the second time we come back to this hotel. And we absolutely love staying there. The amenities are great the beach is wonderful and the pool is fantastic! Will keep coming back for sure !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose california

Well staffed. Clean.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had an amazing time in the hotel. well worth the extra to stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Disappointed hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We spent 3 days at the hotel but we weren't happy at all. They just want to charge our money whenever they could and the price wasn't worth it thought. Never come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great resort hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everthing was great, the staff remember your name, greet you happily and provide excellent service. Great teppanyaki restarant there too.
Cons: Rooms could be updated which I believe is happening
Location: Great for water activities, visitng Mayan ruins, lots of good restaurants that o.
This is a fabulous hotel in a great location with fantastic pools wonderful staff and a excellent breakfast. Rooms are great if a little old, but well maintained and serviced. A great nights sleep. Nice restaurants on site too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

beautiful big rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: the size of the rooms, and the pool the areas around the pool
Cons: more mirrors in the room
Location: close to a good sea food restaurant and close to the beach
the hotel is fancy, relaxing and it has friendly staff always smiling and want to help, very quite perfect place to spend your vacation days, the infinity swimming pool is amazing and just underneath it is the beach, I highly recommend JW to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful hotel! Amazing staff!!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location. Can walk to a few restaurants. Close to shopping. Buses/taxis are available to take you anywhere up and down the hotel zone.
Had a wonderful stay! Hotel is beautiful inside and out. Pools were great. Beach was a little too rough for my taste, but still lovely. Staff was excellent throughout...very friendly and helpful. Great food in the restaurants and delicious pizza at 750. Accommodations were very comfortable and experienced great room service as well. No complaints. Can't wait to stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Definetly recommended!!

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Staff were kind and nice since the security gate. We were given an upgrade. Room and view was very nice. Really comfortable bed. Large bathroom area. Great breakfast. Nice pool and bath area. Was completely satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Best hotel we have ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to their outdoor shopping mall and all of the excursions.
Simply put, this hotel saved our vacation. We left the Iberostar since it was literally the worst hotel we ever stayed at and was worse than a motel 6. We will be coming back here every time in the future and to any other Marriott's wherever we travel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The pool is amazing and not overly crowded. This place does not have a party atmosphere so you can actually relax on your vacation. The food was amazing and rivaled our stay at Sandals. We loved Sandals before this place, and this place has replaced that. Everything possibly good about a hotel is all done here. This is how a place should be ran. And unlike the Iberostar where the staff kept trying to sell us stuff, this place leaves you alone and acts professionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Love the pool

Posted Aug 31, 2017
In the morning! The hot water doesn't get hot quick!! Other than that.. I love JW Marriott..I feel safe here with my family. I got upgraded for my room!! Thanks Larry (if I'm right.) Beachwalk restaurant has many good foods.. esp chicken wings with Margarita on the rock!!