Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Paradise!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Our stay at this hotel was awesome. The grounds are immaculately kept, the overall landscape of this place is beautiful. All of the staff was exceptional, super friendly. The food at Beach Walk Cafe was WAY better than typical resort food. The drinks were all delicious too. If I were to return to Cancun, there is no doubt I would stay at JW Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Oct 11, 2017
We spent 3 days here. The location and the infinity pool is fantastic. Laundry and inroom dinning is highly recommended. We don't have a chance to experience spa, we will do it next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Such a beautiful resort. The rooms were in excellent condition, bed was very confortable, and the view to the ocean was breathtaking. Staff were very kind and friendly and they assist you with any questions about great places to visit, explore, eat and have fun. I’m sure we’ll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Best pool chairs ever!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was raining most of the time, but we had some beach time and pool time. The chairs by the pool were the best I have ever used. Super thick cushions and sturdy frame. Good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Everyone was great. Staff outstanding. Don’t think I ever opened my own door in lobby. Only guy I didn’t like was the guy with Marriott Travels trying to sell you the Isla Mujeres package. I thought he was dishonest. It’s an amazing hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA,CA

I can't wait to return over and over again!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This will be our new family vacation spot. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, everything you need is right there in close proximity. The staff is kind, helpful and super efficient. We used the babysitting service a few times and she was wonderful. We cannot wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Highly recommend it!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Restaurants have live music, either piano, saxophone, or tango dancers. Balcony has a beautiful view of the beach. Room is cleaned twice daily and staff is very attentive. Several pools and jacuzzis to select. One of the pools is a scuba diving lessons pool. The breakfast buffet opens at 6:30 which is essential for the early tours. It is located close to Aquaworld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Never can go wrong at this location!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excellent all the way around. You will read postings about thefts which were none. You will read about food issues which none existed. You will read about Managers not understanding. This is JW Marriott where their goal is to ensure you have the best experience ever. This is not only true but an awesome experience. Rooms never smelling bad and restaurants that is like the hotel -- 5 stars People gracious and kind. There to help you with the simple things. Drinks top notch and never a dull moment as you can plan many activities. If you are looking to drink yourself to a hole, don't bother to stay here. If you want romance, excellent settings and memories to take with you, then this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Everything exceeded expectations. I would definitely come back again and would recommend this hotel to others. 5 stars for sure! Food was excellent. Concierge was very helpful. Front desk staff was very accommodating. I will be coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Quiet part of town

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It's the second time we come back to this hotel. And we absolutely love staying there. The amenities are great the beach is wonderful and the pool is fantastic! Will keep coming back for sure !