Ratings based on 2,163 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles cakifornia

Posted May 11, 2017
This was a nicer hotel right in the center of the club party area. Gets loud at night every Tuesday and some weekends on special events. Beds not so comfy. Hotel staff friendly and never felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
by Graeme

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Best location.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Great budget hotel with nice clean beach and has best location to all the big named bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location right on the sandy beach-no rocks.

Posted May 7, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: We appreciated the reasonable cost the most.
Cons: Housekeeping service could be improved, so rooms are cleaned earlier in the day. The first day, our room wasn't cleaned at all.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We had a non-view room, however it had a king bed, and a kitchenette. We were also right above the disco, which had a huge loud event our first night that went on into the wee hours of the morning. We spent a lot of time on the beach, where there were plenty of cabanas and palapas to sit under, however the pool lounge chairs didn't seem to provide any umbrellas. Shopping and plenty of restaurants were within walking distance from the hotel located on Cancan point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hyattsville MD

bad plumbing

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: hotel is in a good location close to everyting
Cons: update your plumbing and being that it is hot in Mexico ice machine should be working on all floors. Please take care of these problems
Location: dinning, clubbing is the area.
hotel check in was fine no, only problem so the bathroom sink and toilet where stopped up, which seemed to be going on in the whole hotel, ice machines not working except on one floor and you guested it not mine and few floors up, stayed at this hotel in 2006 was excellent now just terrible. would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

First time in cancun

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Beach and pool ONLY.
Cons: Customer service, RUDE staff, outdated rooms, smell, cleanliness, lobby bathrooms do not flush.
Location: great location to downtown area, nightclubs, food.
To be quite honest I had high expectations of this place. Once I get to the hotel the staff member says my nephew is an "adult at 12" years old and does NOT qualify for something that was booked. So when I ask about getting all inclusive for him they say a child cannot get all inclusive alone? MAKES NO SENSE. Staff members say one thing and turn around and say another. Not only that when trying to check in I asked a question and the young lady just walked away, Seriously no customer service at all. Pay more and stay elsewhere this place is not friendly at all. It has a beautiful pool area and beach but the hotel is lacking very outdated. They also never mentioned any of their restaurants amenities nothing whatsoever. Food is not good at all, service is terrible, no friendliness, or welcoming staff at all. Please think TWICE about staying here. I honestly would NOT recommend this place to anyone, and I highly regret staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach,ca

in front of best beach in cancun!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: the view/beach
Cons: bed mattress and pillow wasn't too comfy, needs to be updated
Literally the best balcony room view I could've asked for! Gorgeous turquoise ocean and groomed sand daily! Perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Quan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jacuzzi was cold

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The jacuzzi was cold the entire time I stayed there the kids pool was warmer, I also asked for a baby crib since the first day I stayed there and nobody ever called me back to tell me if they had one and also they charged you even for making local phone calls. Lastly, the inclusive breakfast sucks they only give you fruit and coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, CA

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Next to beach with calm and relaxing pools
Location: There is a lot of night life close to it
Overall it was a good experience, nice hotel, next to calm beach, relaxing