Ratings based on 2,175 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stunning beach!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Earlier check in would have helped us greatly. Or a quiet lounge while you wait.
Location: In the party zone but far enough to avoid the madness. Close enough to walk to some great restaurants and action. Even the local giant grocery store
This was our second year here and we loved it again. Stunning beach, great pool and bar, lovely spa, great food and outstanding staff. We will be back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room quality and cleanliness

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Terrible odor and room cleanliness. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. First day we had no towels and had to call three times to have some sent but they were never delivered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los anjeles, ca.

worst hotel you can stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: air condition, a way to controlled, repair most water valves , they all leak
Location: not much to do unles you are a night person
you cant not have a good night rest on this hotel. music noise from close by (bars) .is terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio, tx

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted Aug 10, 2017
only positive is that its within walking distance to all the clubs but everything else is horrible... from the customer service to the staff in general. One of the lifeguards tried to fight us and kick us out of the pool for having a 5 year old in the deep and the ac in our room didn't work properly and we were not refunded for any inconveniences.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful ocean front view.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Besides the beautiful ocean front view, the staffing services is ok. Room condition was aweful, toilet won't flush. Keeps calling maintenance several times. Elevator door won't close until several times. No coffee shop for AM. Food was ok. Cabana beds were ok. Although, they're not private property. Outsiders solicited around beach area. No security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Horrible stay, filthy and unfriendly staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
It took us over an hour to check into our hotel. Apparently, it didn't communicate our reservations with Expedia. The staff was very unpleasant and reluctant to help us. Once we walked into our room we noticed the beds were ruffled and laid on. Under further inspection, there was trash in our ice bucket, the room was not mopped or swept and the shower was not clean. The stairs had large cockroaches and vomit on them. We tried to check out around 11:15am but the line was over two hours long so we went to enact lunch. Came back and the line was still over half an hour wait. No apologies or even a good day from the receptionist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Nice older hotel with easy access to the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Very nice older hotel. Easy access to the beach. Excellent staff, cleaning, restaurants and close to a handful of nightclubs and other restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chino hills, ca

Do not stay here

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location but other than that terrible customer service. Will never stay here again! And the food is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Beautiful. Close to the beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Older rooms but the staff did their best to accommodate our needs.. beautiful view of the ocean and the surrounding beach and hotels. Lots of close night clubs including coco bongo. Close access to convience stores and just a couple blocks from a supermarket. Food was eccentric as there was a choice of Mexican American Italian and others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier CA

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Great close to everything within walking distance.