Ratings based on 4,017 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

AWESOME HOTEL CLEAN AND EVERYONE FREINDLY

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN
Cons: NOTHING
Location: MALL ACROSS THE STREET WAS GOOD
AWESOME PLACE TO RELAX AND INJOY . AS SOON AS WE CHECKED IN EVERYONE WAS WILLING TO HELP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful resort on the beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
From the moment we got to the hotel, our experience was wonderful and easy. The hotel was beautiful and clean and the staff were friendly and eager to make our experience better. There were plenty of restaurants to try different cuisines and have either a meal or a quick snack whenever we wanted and the 24 hour room service was quick and tasty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Show pony with a bum leg..

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Live Aqua was an overall half decent experience. Yes some of the people are nice and friendly true but i review off of what you get. The rooms nice and well appointed with everything to ask for beach bag tons of toiletries etc. I had the oceanfront room which faces the ocean heads on the ocean view is an angled view fyi. The only thing i didn't like about the room was the rice after the first day gets annoying because you have to clean it up and the rooms could be cleaned with a little more detail. Dozen of drink rings on the night table is not appealing. As for the 24 hour room service and ocean view with the balcony these were a plus. The Live Aqua facility is nice some of their setup up is weird but the beach is nice as were the pools. As for bang for your buck. The drinks there are HORRIBLE. I must have tried 20 different drinks the only one that was good i spiced up with the coconut rum i got from the airport. The food from the restaurants to 24 hour room service and buffett yes the presentation was good but the quality and taste were lacking. We found better food and drinks across the street ( La Parrilla) even Chill's had better drinks. Last thing. DONT DO THE PRESENTATION I WARN YOU! A 100 dollar voucher is not worth wasting 4 hours of your vacation and life they tell you 90 min. Then after your interrogation and saying no the true attitude comes out. the people downstairs become rude& ignorant.Overall Live Aqua tries to put on a good show but ole girl has a bum leg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Exceptional resort with great staff!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff ... they are exceptional!
Cons: Not sure anything could be improved!
Location: Great location. Close to the airport and shopping, although we really never leave the resort!
We've been coming to Live Aqua for seven years and absolutely LOVE Live Aqua! Not only is it a beautiful resort, the staff is AMAZING and we just call them family! This is definitely our favorite vacation spot and will keep coming back until they tell us we can't!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vacaville ca

The ABSOLUTE best hotel ivr ever stayed at!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This hotel and its staff are amazing. The location is amazing. The beach is great. Cleaned of washed up seaweed daily. The check in is swift. They take and bring your luggage from the door to the room promptly. Every single staff member asked how we were. How our room is. How our stay is going. If we needed/wanted anything. Always welcoming. Always said hello. Went Out of their way to make sure it was a perfect event in our life! If you can upgrade to use the aqua lounge. They have premium drink choices (tequilla. Rum. Vodka. Flavors. Liqours. Rum etc etc) Heyden Is an amazing bartender. Plus the cabana and foot massage that comes with your room daily is worth it! All the staff up front (the ladies that do check in/reception) are super friendly and accommodating. Hotel is super clean. Hallways are clean. They clean/straighten your room 2 to 3 times a day. Resturants are amazing. The buffet is awesome. Steak house is good. All the bars are ok. Drinks are meh unless u ask for doubles or shots with them. My gf... well fiancee after our trip.. had an awesome vacation! The dinners on the beach are awesome! We were personally introduced to ceasae the executive chef... as wrll as Valerie the public relations manager. They went out od their way to say hello and double check all was well. I have zero complaints about this resort We most definitely want and will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This place exceeded my expectations! Everyone that works at live aqua are friendly and always greats you with a smile. Our room was spotless and beautiful. Every restaurant we ate at was great and delicious food. I always had a drink in my hand we loved jon he was always there to get us whatever beverage we needed he was fun to talk to as well! The beach was beautiful and the pool was amazing! Not much night life activities going on. Husband and i were in bed by 9 anyways but the couple times we stayed up till 11 there wasnt anything going on so this resort is deffinetly a nice quited place to relax which was what we wanted and liked. We deffinetly will be returning to live aqua again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert California

Beautiful cozy and elegant feeling hotel.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The feeling when you walked in was that of relaxation and everyone that worked there made it there goal.
Cons: The ATM machine was pesos only and it was hard to find change for the us dollars in order to tip.
Location: Shopping mall, beach, the tour to Chichen Itza is a 12 hour day but well worth it.
Beautiful views from Ocean View rooms even before entering your room the glass view to the back of the room is outstanding. The smell is wonderful as they have aroma burners in the hallways. Large bathtub and walk in showers. The bars and restaurants were well organized and had wonderful happy people serving. Pools were outstanding and close to a beautiful beach. I loved all the restaurants but had a wonderful time sitting on the outside next to the railing of Azur. Great gym, the hotel is also close to a shopping mall that was very nice open air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Paradise

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We had a room overlooking the garden, but still had a great angle to see the beautiful waves of the ocean caressing the beach shores. I can't say enough great things about our stay here! The buffet at Siete restaurant was wonderful and had great variety. The "make your own" pasta station was my favorite for lunch. I loved the calamari during lunch at Azur and the quail entree for dinner there was my favorite. MB's beef steak was a melt-in-your mouth, must try, experience. That is the only restaurant that requires a dress code, but you won't be disappointed with the service and quality of food. We went there twice during our stay and ordered scallops, garlic shrimp, garlic prawn for appetizers and loved absolutely alll of it. My all time favorite was the habanero soup that came in a bread bowl, topped with crispy onion strings! Mmmm mmm mmmm! All the staff members are beyond friendly and attentive and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an all inclusive, adults only stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Excellent hotel with the best location best beach best staff. They welcome the guests with the most comfortable way. I had an excellent time with all inclusive package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The layout of the hotel and ocean front and beach access was exceptional
Cons: There is nothing that I can think of that needs to be improved on.
Location: The hotel was stratigeiclly placed right in the middle of everything.
My stay was exceptional the hotel staff was so great they all deserve a five star rating. Everyone one of the staff was so Pleasent. The only part I did not like to much was the part where the hotel staff presented this vacation package to me and when I told them I can not decide at this time they kept offering me other promotions. To aggressive. But all else was out of this world. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaría General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for all the kind words in your review, it is very heartwarming to read such excellent comments concerning your recent stay with us. At Live Aqua Cancún, our main objective is to achieve our guests satisfaction and exceed all expectations, and it is very motivating to read that we are on the right track. I thank you as well for your valuable feedback, it is our greatest sense of direction when trying to pinpoint the areas where our attention is needed in order to achieve our guests complete satisfaction, and will be taken into account in our quest for perfection. Sincerely, Alfredo Santamaría General Manager