Ratings based on 4,149 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nothing but excellence!!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Words can't explain the perfection at this resort. Too many people to mention by name who went above and beyond to make it a perfect trip. Already working on planning our next visit. See you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2017
On the beach, excellent service and the food was great for an all inclusive hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Wonderful holiday!

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: It felt like we were at a spa the entire time.
The staff are outstanding, the rooms are lovely. The various pools allow for whatever kind of day you want. If you want social fun, it's there, if you want quiet poolside, it's there and if you want beautiful beach it is also available. We could not have enjoyed it more. Great food, too. The cabanas are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the top notch service of the all inclusive day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball tx

Beautiful place, good location

Posted Dec 13, 2017
I went to Live Aqua Cancun to celebrate my birthday, and I had a blast!The place is lovely and it feels like home, everyone is friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. My husband is already planning our next trip back to Cancun, because of the fun time that we experienced there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great staffing

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Clean and location was amazing.
Cons: The use of resort credits can be made more easier to use. The selections of places to spend it was limited and you can't combine them all at once.
Location: Walking around.
The staffing are pleasant and location was amazing. Clean and refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Top shelf from start to finish!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
We enjoyed a great stay at Live Aqua. During our 6 night trip we experienced great food, great service and wonderful accommodations throughout every part of the resort. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, IN

Returning Guests that Absolutely Love This Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Hands down ... the staff! They are AMAZING. Rooms are exceptionally clean and pools are very nice.
Cons: We really don't have any complaints, as we like the laid back atmosphere.
Location: The location is very convenient. Close drive from the airport and shopping options in two nearby malls make it very convenient.
We have been coming to Live Aqua for eight years now and normally visit once per year. We visited in August 2017 and decided we wanted to book again so we could visit our Live Aqua family! We are hoping to continue this "two visits per year" for the years to come. The staff at Live Aqua are some of the best people around. Not only do we consider them as our friends but they are like an extended family to us. This resort knows how to treat people ... they truly care about helping in any way they can to make your vacation experience the best. We have no desire to try a new resort when we have Live Aqua and their amazing staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Amazing hotel - best we have been to in Cancun

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Food, spa!
Cons: Pool entertainment
We have been to over 7 hotels in Cancun, and Live Aqua is the best! 24/7 room service, amazing food, great beach. Jaime is amazing at the buffet - such a great guy and serves amazing drinks! Pool entertainment was the only area lacking, but it is an amazing resort, great food, and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with amazing staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
All of the employees at the resort were extremely friendly and took excellent care of us during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

2nd Trip to Live Aqua! Favorite Cancun Destination

Posted Dec 11, 2017
This is a relaxing hotel. If you are looking to party then you won't find that here. A perfect place for couples to enjoy eachother or much needed alone time. Drinks are ok. Food is good with lots of choices.