Ratings based on 4,093 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff. Was able to relax.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
We were on the P level and the smell of sewage was very strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness view, staff
Cons: Food, entertainment
Location: Close to downtown, cross the street from shopping
Staff were excellent. Location of the Hotel was perfect. View was spectacular. The rooms were great with a great view. The food and evening entertainment were the only downfalls. Only one night of entertainment. Good music, but very short. Food was at best, average. Been to Mexico many times. First time I felt the food was sub-par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma , california

Loved everything and everyone

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at my daughter’s wedding everyone was courteous friendly helpful amicable I’ll be back for sure and bring friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Wonderful stay! Will definitely return. The staff was most attentive and the food and drinks can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Fabulous All Inclusive on the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
From the moment we arrived, the pampering began. Food was excellent and in wide abundance and variety. Staff were attentive and provided over the top service and assistance. We especially loved the Floor Manager at the Italian restaurant and the service staff at the pools.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
bad service try to charge me extra money ,.........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Great stay with a wonderful resort staff. Very clean. Pools and cabanas were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Staff is exceptional

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was five star, they paid attention to all the little details. The staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy.
Location: The shopping mall across the street had everything that we needed. High end stores to the trinkets
We had our wedding at Live Aqua and from the moment we started planning the Wedding Paulina was on top of everything. She understood what we wanted and designed the wedding of our dreams with no stress to us. We had about 20 people with us and from the moment we walked in the door Ezequiel greeted us and made everyone feel special. Maria made checking in easy and placed everyone in rooms that fit their needs. Ashley and Armando saw to our every need at the pool and helped keep our group together. Marysol always served us with a smile and knew what everyone liked by our 2nd day. Fernda always greeted us with a smile and helped with any request that we had. Jamie served us at the bar and at the wedding and always made everyone feel special. I know that we have left out several other outstanding staff members that took care of us. Everyone left with plans of returning back to Live Aqua due to the exceptional service provided by the staff at Live Aqua .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Exceptional service provided by the staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The hotel was 5 star quality and the staff made you feel like family.
Location: Shopping across the street that provided everything from the high end price shops to souvenir shops was great.
We had our wedding at Live Aqua and from the moment we started planning the Wedding Paulina was on top of everything with no stress to us. We had about 20 people with us and from the moment we walked in the door Ezequiel greeted us and made everyone feel special. Maria made checking in easy and placed everyone in rooms that fit their needs. Ashley and Armando saw to our every need at the pool and helped keep our group together. Marysol always served us with a smile and knew what everyone liked by our 2nd day. Fernda always greeted us with a smile and helped with any request that we had. Jamie served us at the bar and at the wedding and always made everyone feel special. I know that we have left out several other outstanding staff members that took care of us. Everyone left with plans of returning back to Live Aqua due to the exceptional service provided by the staff at Live Aqua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Celebrated my 25th Birthday!!! I didn't want to leave. I will be back.Amazing resort !!!