Ratings based on 4,048 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Love live aqua

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff here is amazing! The food is excellent, although I did miss the afternoon bbq this year. (This was my 2nd visit.) I cannot give enough praise to the staff though. Every person there made me feel like my business there was appreciated. I know you don't have to tip here, but the staff deserve it. I save my ones and fives all year for my trip to live aqua! Even if you don't tip, it doesn't change the service you receive. Fast, friendly, and appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Excellent service, food, drinks. Everyone is so friendly. Beautiful well maintained beach and grounds. Rooms are clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield ca

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
I know Cancun thrives off tourists but when I book a 4 diamond hotel I don’t expect to be asked to buy something every five minutes while trying to relax on beach. It made me uneasy leaving my belongings when solicitors where CONSTANTLY passing thru. Food options were great, lots of different styles to choose from! There was ALWAYS fresh fruit and veggies available. Room service is 24/7 so that also made it very convenient when hungry but not in the mood for 4-5 course meals! Staff goes out of their way to meet your needs. Beach is like something off a postcard... amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Amazing All-Inclusive Resort with excellent food

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff is attentive and knowledgeable, the food is varied and exciting if you like it that way, there is something for everyone.
Cons: This is my 4th trip to Live Aqua and, only on this one did I get bitten by mosquito's. I reported it, so, we'll see what happens next year.
Location: The location is convenient to Isla de Mujeres and Playa del Carmen, about an hour to either one and, there is a Mall right across the street.
This was my 3rd trip in 3 years with my now Wife and we have never been disappointed with anything. The property faces East and the Sunrise's are picturesque, and, if you time it right and the clouds cooperate, Moonrise's as well. After a failed Moonrise trip to the beach, we discovered 25 baby turtles on the way back. We returned 10 to the sea and the staff rounded up the rest. This resort is all about RELAXATION, time means nothing here. The only clock you will see is in your room and it doesn't stand out. It's adults only, which means you can sleep by the pool, all day, any day. My Wife had our Wedding date and a heart spelled out on the beach, they do charge for this service, but it was a thrill to wake up at 630 am and see this from the 9th floor! Despite the panic that's been floating around on the internet, we had no issues in Isla de Mujeres or Playa del Carmen. The resort employs aromatherapy throughout the building, I was never offended by it though. As far as activity's besides eating and drinking, you can walk down to the beach for a swim, go para-sailing or rent a jet ski right from the property. They have a full service spa complete with beach front massages. There isn't a lot of nightlife, the Club closes at 1 am. They have Cabana's for rent and these are the perfect way to escape the sun for a day and still enjoy the view and the breeze. Hint, the ones at the end of the row offer more privacy. Not a good place for picky eaters, lots of seafood and some game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita, ks

Mother-daughter trip

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing! LA staff was so friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to go back. Everyone goes above and beyond to make your stay the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaría General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. It was a truly pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
This resort is perfect! Amazing beach, pools, food and drinks!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Time to relax and be pampered

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The staff is great. Always smiling and so helpful. Love the attentiveness at the pool; drinks, snacks, dry towels, anything we needed!! Counting the days til we go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a brief review about your experience at Live Aqua Cancun. I am very happy to read that you found our warm service the highlight of your experience and that you would take the chance of recommending us. We hope for the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake, UT

It was great, for the most part

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Great food, great service, beautiful garden & beach, beautiful view from every room.
Cons: Make sure the seafood is fully cooked, unless it's the sushi of coarse.
Location: I highly recommend the excursion to Chichen Itza which incl. lunch and a stop at a cenote. The Escaret excursion looked fun, I hope to go next time
We went to Live Aqua for our honeymoon and loved it! The hotel, it's grounds, pool and beach are gorgeous! The service team were fantastic and the food was amazing! Most of the time we were there, we stayed at the resort and to our surprise, didn't get bored at all. I only have two complaints. First being the "breakfast" that they pressure you to do to join their Vacation Club which is basically a time share to their hotels. No thank you. I'm not going to spend an hour and a half of my honeymoon listening to someone trying to get me to buy into a timeshare. So we didn't do it. Second, we did get food poisoning from some undercooked scallops and ended up spending a day in the hotel room and a week of stomach cramping. Honestly, I think this is a fluke and not a normal thing. I would still recommend this hotel because other than that one dish, the rest of the food was AMAZING!! Seriously though, AMAZING!! And they spoiled us with champagne and rose petals on the bed for it being our honeymoon. Very nice surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
I truly appreciate that you took a few moments to express your complete satisfaction on all aspects of your vacation. We have certainly been striving to achieve complete harmony in all aspects of our guests vacacion, from the initial greeting upon arrival, dining experiences, and all the way to the smiles that greet you through every step. So I thank you once again for choosing us to be your hosts, I sincerely hope you give us the opportunity to greet you once again in the near future. Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Great Place

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff is awesome, not one person made me feel unwelcomed.
Cons: The smell on level P near spa was not pleasant.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and airport nearby.
Staff upgraded my room because of my anniversary. The location was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a brief review of your recent visit, which I am glad to read was an enjoyable one. We thank you for your feedback as well, your comments, which allow us to pinpoint the areas where our attention is needed. Regards, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

The hotel is beautiful. The best customer service.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I went with my sister, we had the best time. Hotel Staff were very nice, the whole stay. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Alfredo Santamaria General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a brief review about your experience at Live Aqua Cancun. I am very happy to read that you found our warm service and cleanliness the highlight of your experience and that you would take the chance of recommending us. We hope to see you again soon, Alfredo Santamaria General Manager