Ratings based on 2,912 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was please with staff, facilities, and proximity to beach and shopping. The room I stayed was clean without odor and the bathroom was designed such a way that I wanted a replica in my own home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Simply incredible.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms are beautiful
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Everything was so close lots of activities and attractions
I would never stay anywhere else. The staff was so warm, welcoming and accommodating. It was like being in paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, CA

Excellent

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We were beyond impressed by the level of service at the hotel, spa, restaurants. At every turn my husband and I felt like royalty. I've spent time at the Four Seasons and they could not match the level of customer service we received. I highly recommend this hotel and all of the services they provide. The staff is unreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great for couples & families

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Room, view, location, price, pool
Cons: Food & drink selection
Location: Perfect location in the hotel zone-easy drive/taxi ride to the bars and restaurants. Blue Gecko across the street is a must try!
Overall my husband and I loved this resort. Our room was clean and comfortable. We stayed on the first floor of the resort and had a beautiful view of the ocean from our patio. The service was fantastic as well. Any concerns were addressed immediately and everyone was so friendly. The only drawback was the food-we mostly ordered food at the bar near the beach and my husband ate breakfast at one of the restaurants; but we did not particularly care for any of the food. We typically ate outside of the resort. Drinks were just ok. The spa was nice; I enjoyed a nice massage. The pool and Jacuzzi were also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Beautiful! I would definitely recommend this resort to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Absolutely Stunning

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel staff service and room are absolutely stunning. I have stayed in various hotels in Cancun and this hotel is fantastic from our first step we were greeted by Hugo at front door and walked to reception were Fernando described the hotel and genuinely welcomed us and offered an upgrade to the Ocean Front suite for fraction of cost if you would have booked prior to arrival. The suite was absolutely wonderful very spacious modern clean and we had room service twice a day morning and evening. The beach pool and restaurants are very nice and unlike other comments the price are reasonable compare to an all inclusive or othe hotels. We had breakfast included in our room which was a buffet with various choices and quality food. All and all the staff hotel rooms and even airport transportation were fantastic. Thanks to Marriott for providing us a memorable vacation. Will definitely return back to this hotel without any hesitation and highly recommend this 5 star hotel to all ages and families. Once again our sincere thank you to Fernando, Hugo and Teresita.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kennewick WA

wonderful stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: We liked everything. No complaints.
Cons: A small refrigerator would have been nice, but not a problem without it.
Location: Shopping, tours, boat rides, snorkeling, diving. All really close by.
We were upgraded to a room with a partial pool, partial beach view. It was so beautiful to see. The room was great, only down side, no tub. Very large shower, though. The pool area was very nice. Great poolside food and drinks. We love to walk, so shopping was no problem even though it was a couple of miles down the road. You could easily catch a city bus right at the end of the driveway. We will stay here again if we go back to Cancun. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek AZ

Good Find

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The layout - so easy to the pool - workout room - beach. Also, the location on the strip.
Cons: The awareness that you don't only have business travelers in the facility. A lot of people are on vacation not wanting to get up at 7am.
Location: Near a bunch of restaurant's ...
I have been to Cancun several times and appreciate a hotel that isn't a huge property. Was not small by any means but didn't have to travel in elevator to the 15th floor everyday was quite enjoyable. I think it was a total of 6 stories. Which we were on 4th floor and the views were great. Pro's - Overall a great facility - it is an older property you can tell, however, was not by any means junky. The rooms were a little small but had a terrace and were updated fixtures in bathroom. - Beach front was great - plenty of chairs and covered umbrella's. Both at the pool and the beach. Both though could have used piped in music. A little quiet. - Have the best joint for pizza in the lobby!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyday stopped for a slice and it was AWESOME! Con's - They were working on property every day. Was woken up EVERYDAY with something. First vacation in 3 years and truly wanted sleep and playa! Worst day was the were actually jack hammering the deck in the suite next to our's. Which when I went out he stopped. I did complain to front desk - they were willing to move us but it would have been such a huge hassle to pack up. Recommend next time they have construction going on for someone staying NINE DAYS and paid for an upgrade that they reconsider the room that they put them in originally. Absolutely would stay there again but would be more demanding the first day if the room was to your expectation!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, TX

Marriott Cancun resort

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel with a beautiful view to the beach. The most friendly staff. Will return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel exceeded my expectations! The hotel is beautiful and very clean. The staff was wonderful, very nice and sweet! I had no problems during my entire stay. The beach was clean and all the amenities they offer were well kept! I couldn't gave chosen a better hotel. Thank you Marriott staff for making my stay a good one.