Ratings based on 2,087 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
We love Cancun and found this hotel last minute. It was great. Clean room super helpful staff and the restaurants in and areoind the hotel were pretty good too. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Was a good low key hotel the food choices where ok but expensive could use a more lively area to hang out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Fabulous resort

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Breathtaking views. Excellent service. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Relaxing, Quiet Crowd

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet adult crowd, staff
Cons: room coffee maker & coffee. cost of adult beverages
Stayed 9 days first trip of a few dental visits. Very quiet and very clean. Our room was upgraded upon arrival, which was very nice. Staff eager to help. Grandiose decor, very beautiful. The information they give you about sea turtles was awesome as was taking part in the release of the young turtle. They have a protected area for the turtle eggs. Doing their part in preserving this species. Ate at all the restaurants and was very good. La Capilla was exceptionally good, recommend the chateaubriand done to perfection!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, FL

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The hotel and stay was perfect! I unfortunately was staying during a time they were remodeling but that just shows me they care. My room was always cleans and our housekeeper would always leave us cute pictures and towel animals. My only issue is the shower doesn’t have a door so it makes some water puddles in the shower. I didn’t mind until I almost slipped twice. Other than that, perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Excelente service and attention from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Very nice facility's

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The food was delicious the Champions bar is very good very friendly staf the hotel staf really nice are room was on the first floor close to the pool very nice I will stay on this place again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

7 days in cancun

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: the warm ocean and beaches. nice pool; good restaurants.
Cons: they had undreds of TV's and hundreds of mattresses out in the hallways the 7 days we were there; I guess they were swapping out the old w/ the new...
Location: close to airport; 1.5 hour drive to ancient ruins. swim w/ the dolphins right down the street. real crocadiles in lagoon.
Beautiful beaches, beautiful hotel; great restaurants; food a bit expensive for Mexico standards; no valet parking. Overall a great experience. Constant jack-hammering going on at the JW next door, had to keep our balcony door closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Friendly staff and great restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Every staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very clean room and comfy bed. Food was delicious at all restaurants inside hotel. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Our ocean view was spectacular. Building is little out dated, but still very nice. Very satisfied with hotel selection. Just stay away from time share sales people promising free stuff. We were approached at airport and didn't know what was going on and ended up losing $30.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville CA

Right by the beach and perfect

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Perfect area to have hotel and attention by staff was the ultimate