Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
This hotel is nice but too dark iin my opinion. In an attempt to make it modern and classy, they have made it dry and cold. One thing that will make me not want to go back is that they have one breakfast area with no real outdoor seating. They have a small outdoor deck but It makes you claustrophobic. We were there three days. The weather was amazing. The skies were beautiful. But for an hour an half each day during breakfast, we had no choice but to sit in a dark cafeteria with no views of the beautiful beach, pools or skies. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel beautiful beach

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Beautiful cozy hotel, amazing beach, great for kids. Super friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Jaime Jaramillo Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Beautiful property that we will never go back to

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Private Pool Vila Privacy our Butler
Cons: The entire Management
This was the most expensive and most disappoiting vacation we have every been on. I booked this based on the amazing suites and the reviews posted on expedia. The facility was amazing. All I had hoped for on the first day. We stayed in a private pool Vila. Restaurants were expensive but the service was top notch. On day two we went down the strip to get some groceries for our private suite so we would not be bothered. This is where things went bad. I showed back up with $100 worth of beer, wine, soda, food and when we arrived the valet got "management" who informed us we were not allowed to bring any items like this on the property and "graciously" let us keep one 6pack. I have stayed all over the world in properties from boutique hotels to the Ritz, the 4 seasons, the Fairmont, and I have never in my life encountered this. I was shocked. They said it would be returned when we left and IT WAS NOT. The "management" of this hotel would not even come out to discuss what had happened just had the front desk staff relay the message. This started the downfall of our trip. We booked a couples massage in the spa the next day for $750 USD and were told that access to the spa was only included only directly before and after our treatment. Again 5 star spas all over the globe and usually a full day in included with that purchase. I had to get my own umbrella and towel and drinks when I went to the adult beach. Needless to say I cannot express my disappointment in Nizuc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Maria, Hotel Management
Good afternoon James, We have reviewed your opinion on NIZUC Resort & Spa and we regret that your expectations were not fulfilled. For the best interest of our guests, we do not allow meals or drinks from outside the property, we apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused you. Regarding the use of the Spa, the hydrotherapy experience (which is offered in separated areas for ladies and gentleman) is recommended to be enjoyed 1 hour prior to the treatment, or , if is the choice of the customer, after the treatment. We do offer a limited access to the spa facilities since all treatments and services are exclusive and we care for the privacy of each customer. The daily agenda is designed so each customer can enjoy a relaxing and private experience. We would like to have the opportunity of having you among our distinguished guests again in the near future and provide you with the best of our service. Please receive our best regards, Jaime Jaramillo General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We will be back. Best staff. Very close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by – Jaime Jaramillo NIZUC R, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Beautiful zen hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
People could not of been nicer Most beautiful room I have ever had Food amazing at the restaurants Spa great Someone always around to take care of you Pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by – Jaime Jaramillo NIZUC R, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear janW, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nizuc Resort

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: The decor, relaxed setting and professionally polite personnel.
Location: The surrounding area was well kept, groomed and clean with lots of restaurants, outlets and malls filled with additional places to visit. (aquariums)
Unexpected excellence throughout my stay at the resort. Although I didn't get the feel that it was a large resort, it had an air of attentiveness which made you feel like you owned the property. There was no lengths that wouldn't be made to accommodate which enhanced my level of relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Jaime Jaramillo – NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZU, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We sincerely appreciate your review regarding your recent experience at NIZUC Resort & Spa. We are really glad to learn that you had a memorable stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my warmest regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Nice luxury hotel Good service, could be better

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel is the nicest new hotel near the Cancun airport, (10 mins away) good service, spa is good but overpriced, good food, could be better. It is always full so they are comfortable, this makes service not the best. But still ok if you want to spend 800 dlls a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Jaime Jaramillo – NIZUC R, General Manager at NIZU, Hotel Management
Dear F, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your words and suggestions and will keep it in mind. We hope to have you among our distinguished guests some time very soon. Please receive my warmest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CA

Exceptional

Posted Nov 19, 2017
From check in, through the restaurants and spa, all the way to checkout the entire stay was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay went well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Jaime Jaramillo – NIZUC R, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa and for choosing it as your Resort in Cancun. We really appreciate your words and hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful hotel! Very quiet, never feels crowded and the staff is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Jaime Jaramillo – NIZUC R, General Manager at NI, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for sharing your opinion about NIZUC Resort & Spa. We really appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

AMAZING PLACE!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is probably the best hotel we've stayed at, and we've stayed at plenty! Every element of our stay here was fabulous. The Hotel is VERY pricey but you get what you pay for. The Staff were amazing, friendly and very personable. Definitely recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jaime Jaramillo Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Mic, Thank you for choosing NIZUC Resort & Spa as your resort in Cancun. We deeply appreciate your kind words. Comments like yours motivate us to keep on reaching a superior experience for all of our guests. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Please receive my kindest regards,