Ratings based on 2,900 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of the best vacations you can take!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The staff is the best anywhere I have been! I have traveled all over the world both in the military as well as since retirement and these folks rock!
Cons: Nothing! Awesome!!!!!
Location: Great location...center Hotel Zone...bus stop right out front for access to downtown shopping.clubs
This is by far one of the best vacation spots around! Cancun has so much to offer and this hotel leads the way if you are wanting to be pampered and leave totally relaxed! You can do anything you want from here...or you can do nothing...and we have done it both ways. The staff here is the best, the amenities are terrific, the restaurants are impeccable and that is just the start! Recently updated, the new lobby/entry area is awesome and the changes in the bathrooms really make this hotel feel totally modern and up to date. Sylvia in reservations gets your vacation started with incredible deals and Dave at the front is your jack of all trades go to person for anything you need or want to know...he has it down. Between Carlos at breakfast and lunch, to Eduardo in Da Vincis at dinner, you couldn't get better staff members or friends! And then there is Francisco and Arturo in the pool bars pouring you whatever you want...ready with a new drink before you can even get the words out requesting a new one! These folks are too awesome for words! We have just come back from Cancun from our twentieth trip...and you guessed it...this was our 20th time at the OMNI....we will not stay anywhere else!!! Thanks Omni!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Terrible service

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel is terrible!!! If you want to have a nice and relax vacation don't go to The Omni Hotel and Villas in Cancun. The service is awful. It is not family friendly there are not enough ramps or elavators. There were few waitresses that were helpful and polite. Maria (Paloma), Saul, (Front Desk) Montserrat (Paloma) and all the personal at the lobby bar were the worst!! The food is ok but you have to have reservations in order to go and there are restrictions. I would like to mention some good people who were helpful and nice Orlando, Genaro, Daniel, Victor and the lady in charge at La Vista. The beach view is nice but the beach itself was full of seaweed. During our visit (10 days), only one day the beach looked clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We had a blast. We will stay here again. Hotel was clean and right by the beachfront. The bed was not as comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Amazing!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Nothing to complain about! Had an amazing time at Omni!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NICE HOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our original booking was for a lagoon view room, at check-in we were able to upgrade to ocean view with a balcony with no problem. The staff is very helpful, very friendly and just amazing. Our first night however we did notice the room was not cooling. The staff was very quick to resolve our problem, sending a technician out and getting the a/c fixed, and also we were offered another room within the same floor and with the same view (which was not needed due to the a/c being fixed). The food was delicious and the service was just amazing! This was our first trip to Cancun and our first time staying at Omni, and we were very pleased. Definitely going back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Gate

Resort needs to be updated

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The sushi bar is great and the waiters and chefs there are amazing
Cons: The rooms, La Vista restaurant was not good. Tropical storm Franklin did them a favor by cleaning the seaweed, it is not cleaned everyday.
Location: Wave runners
The rooms need to be updated and the system they have about making dinner reservations is absurd. They don't clean the seaweed everyday like other resorts I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Nice location. Staff was very hard working and accommodating. Food was good. Would gladly stay there again. The double-beds were small for a family of 4 (even with little kids.) Would have been better to have a queen and a double, but that's not an option. Probably should have upgraded to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Good food

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Great location on the beach, food , and staff. The condition of the Room were ok. Unfortunately , the room had thin walls and you can hear everything! You can hear their entired conversation, fights, and physical activity and it was had to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay here!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Excellent food at each and every restaurant, excellent views, excellent amenities, really well thought out design. Hookah and the lounge was also a great time. Only a short bus ride to downtown and a short ride to the airport as well. The only con is that the double rooms had full-size beds and not queen. Also, lots of stairs from main hotel to pool and then from pool to ocean (difficult for my grandmother).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing staff!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
This was my family's 3rd trip to Cancun. Hotel Is more intimate compared to others. The room was a little small with outdated furniture, overall the hotel could use some updating. Food was really good, especially the sushi bar. Never had such good sushi in Mexico. The best part of our stay was the incredible staff. Amazing service from the bartenders, waiters, housekeeping, and entertainment crew. Dance shows were top notch with amazing talent. A special thank you to Orfa, Arturo, and Bernie for always keeping it fun and interesting. I will miss all the fun games at the pool with all of you. Thank you to our waiter Elias Gomez Hernandez for always taking such good care of us. We will never forget our great stay at the Omni!