Ratings based on 2,985 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, awesome views of the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel was good, but with all 4 star and higher reviews I expected more. The staff was amazing (5/5) so don’t get me wrong, my wife and I were just expecting more like the Omni hotel in the U.S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,tx

Very nice Hotel room close to everiting I love

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Everiting was nice and clean
Cons: To me everiting was perfect don't need improved
Location: I decide to stay only in the resort
Everiting was very nice beach ,pools very close to me room,restaurants also the food excelent first quality and the service very atentive everyone always smiling and always asking if everiting was ok very professionals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooks, Alberta. CANADA

Nice and clean hotel near the beach.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Awesome experience and would definitely go back there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Nice Vacation Place

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The beautiful views, the service, and the accommodations.
Cons: Better accommodations for the disabled. A fixed folding shower bench would be a great improvement. Also, rooms in higher floors would be nice.
We had a great experience at that hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We especially enjoyed spending time by the main pool where the staff could not have been better. The servers, especially Gerardo at the main pool, went above and beyond to make certain we had a pleasant experience. In addition to the staff, the hotel itself was beautifully located. There was not a bad view from the balconies, especially the ocean view suites. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, including families, as it was a very family friendly environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Sept 2017 vacation.Omni Hotel .

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The people .The entertainment staff . The servers around pool area Aldo Marco and nice lady by beach.All the pool bartenders..Location Volleyball 3-6
Cons: Expedia.Just let people know what's going on at hotel.Top two floors are being as they say re imaged ( construction) . Less Timeshare people .
Location: Location is great. Beach was nice most days. Right across street you can book boat snorkel trip. 4 hours nice .Hotel will book cheaper on site 5 min
Overall We enjoyed our stay at the Omni Hotel. The location was very nice and the staff was great. We did have some concerns but overall the stay was relaxing and plenty for us to do. Let me get to concerns first .We booked a King size lagoon view room which they had but it was right below construction .The only other option was lagoon view but with much smaller beds .So Expedia should be. More up front as to what you will be getting for your rate. We had 4 people so we paid more for a Villa near the beach which worked out fine.But beware not a option for people with issues with stairs they had three floors three bedrooms four bathrooms. Sunrise each day was stunning as is the color of the ocean . This is a slower time of year so the eating options were a little bit of a challenge. You had to figure out what was open on what day. We were there 10 days and had no issues getting reservations for the different restraunts on site .We made 5 total. 2 at Asian 2 At Devinci and one at Mexican. My favorite was definitely the Asian which is the one right at front entrance. Although DeVinci had great deserts. The main buffet I had heard complaints about lack of food.My god how fat do you want to be .iIts a Hugh room with tons of choices.So not sure what people are expecting but we found it to be fine ,the Omlette station was tops in the morning also the restraunt by beach had breakfast sometimes but seems like not during slower times which is now so check first .Omletts and bacon yum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very good staff very friendly Very clean Nice restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont

Very nice Hotel close to everything and the bus.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Have more restaurants open to choose from at night
Location: Fishing, shopping, and other restaurants.
Had a great time staff was great hotel has some renovations going on but did not bother us. When needed anything they got it for us. Very helpful to everyone. The waitstaff was there for anything you wanted they even had ice cream it is not out but if you ask they will get it for you. Only down fall the food was very repetitive and the other restaurants there were closed most of the time we were there. Pools were very clean. There was some vendors on property so if you don't want to leave you can get souvenirs there. Lots of shade and chairs at the beach. The rooms are very clean and nice views and the maids are very nice. We will be back again thanks again for a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The beaches are dirty and had to go to adjacent hotel beaches to get in the water. There is very limited options for food- only 2 restaurants are open at a time and the food quality was ok. Also the bath products were ok- bring your own! Other than that- great hotel and EXCELLENT STAFF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wonderful Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Clean Beautiful Wonderful Staff especially our waiter Adan @ Pina Colada Has a bit of Mexican Charm Turtle Program Drinks are fantastic Pools great
Cons: Room Service needs bigger pizza's for nightly snacks Better night entertainment
Location: Downtown Cancun at night.. take a cab and hit the bars if you like to party. Took excursion you drive your own boat to a snorkel spot! It was cool!
We stayed at the Omni in August and we had an amazing trip. The Omni staff was very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a villa for a very reasonable price. The villa was a bit out dated but very clean and in an excellent location. The food was good not excellent but good! Pool grill was my favorite daytime lunch. At night we ate at the buffet most nights because we missed our reservations at the other restaurants. Breakfast was excellent at the Pina Colada. Adan was our waiter every morning and he was awesome! At night around 7:30 you can watch as they release baby sea turtles into the ocean. The big sea turtles lay their eggs at night and the resort staff collects them and monitors in a hatchery until being release. During the day we mostly stayed by the pools which is very nice. The beach waves are really big.. therefore not great beach swimming but beautiful to watch. At night the entertainment was lacking and the bars were soooo quite. The only show we kinda liked was Michael Jackson. We are party people therefore we went downtown at night where senor frogs and coco bongo is located! It extremely fun and safe in downtown Cancun. Took taxi from resort only cost a few bucks!! On the resort, they do have dancing in the Asian dinning room after 10:00 and its a hookah bar. We had a blast and danced there all night but not many others would get up and dance. Overall I think we were a little to wild for the Omni, but it was a fantastic resort especially for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Amazing Staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Service from all staff members, which they did outstanding and made me feel very welcome.
Cons: Mattresses.
View was perfect. Staff was great. Great time to go compared to June/July season. Only Con I had was bar at pool closes at 5.