Ratings based on 3,102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
My wife and I loved this place. Great staff and a romantic place that could suit any occasion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The hot water was not hot!.. the weather was a little cool the days I was there.. so I was freezing taking a shower. The water in the shower never got hot. Also lots of noise from the room above, late into the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky.

Excellent Service

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The service
Cons: Add a coffee & ice cream shop
Location: Everything you would want to do or have is nearby.
Just spent 4 days at the Omni. I've traveled and stayed at many all-inclusives and unfortunately, the service usually leaves a lot to be desired. The Omni did an outstanding job with service, food, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff, safety and beach were great! I'd love to see them add a coffee/ice cream shoppe; that would make it perfect. I will be recommending this to my friends and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Let me start by saying the staff was amazing better than anywhere I have ever been. The food although was mediocre but was more than enough to eat. The updated rooms and parts of the hotel were nice. Wish the pools were a little warmer on the chilly days but they were amazing none the less. Entertainment staff was fun and lively,especially Paulina. Thank you for a great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Resort by The Beach 🏖

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great food, great staff, beautiful facilities, great value! I would like to personally thank Jesus, Antonio, Carlos and Miguel at La Paloma Restaurant, Marco in the Da Vinci Restaurant, Consuelo at the beach and Joseph at the Piña Colada! All wonderful people that made us feel special. Overall staff is excellent! Clean rooms that smell really nice and facilities that are all nice and functional. Keep up the good work!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Needs remodeling but friendly staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
First, we had a good time. Location was perfect. Staff were super friendly and helpful. They would joke around with you. The hotel lobby has been remodeled so it looks amazing—a little small compared to other hotels in the area. We rented a villa. Accommodation and space were perfect. It needed MAJOR remodeling. Super old and out dated, and we are talking about from flooring to ceiling to lighting to furniture and most importantly the decors. Zero effort in decoration. The place felt like some old 70s apartment that was half way furnished. No exaggeration. Personally, I didn’t think it was worth the price. Please, please remodel your rooms for vacationers to feel like a resort. A villa at a resort should give its guests a feeling of luxury and relaxation. They have strange policies. For example, we each had to have our bath towel card. We shouldn’t have to worry about misplacing our towel cards or or our towels when we are on vacation. Redicuolous policy. Also, we had to return room keys. Not sure if they would charge us if we were to lose those cards, but we were reminded twice to return all cards upon checking out. Again, it’s a vacation resort, your guests shouldn’t have to worry about those little things. They are dirt cheap compared to our room fees.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

good customer service, near the beach, nice place

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: pina colada restaurant at the beach
Cons: food and drinks 24/7
Location: good location
TERRIBLE close times for drinks and food. In my experience there, we arrived 10:45 pm (LT) and we didnt find ANY Restaurant, cafeteria, snacks, lobby snacks, WAS MY REAL BAD EXPERIENCE AFTER ARRIVED HUNGER WITH MY FAMILY AFTER LONG DAY FLYING...!!!! specially when all around the world talks about the all Mexico tourism safety to go out after hour or at night. By the way, i bought all inclusive hotel because of that..!!!! Next day was nice, meeting all staff and customer service gave us a promotion to go to Xcaret Park (that its hightly recommended to go) for a price and when i go to paid it with the trip agency at the same hotel offices, they dont accept the deal that the hotel offer us... thats was terrible experience at OMNI Cancun. Additional all alcoholic drinks really very bad quality. Even, we found local Mexicans that never heard about the tequiila brands that was inclusive for the turism.. as a result (my wife and me) had a real bad headake all day on our 2nd day there, and was the three tequila shoots that we took in the day. NO DRUNK, 3 SHOOTS ON A DAY ONLY EACH. Do not accept Hornitos, Jimador and Luchadores really bad drinks...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Reviews can’t do justice. The hotel was amazing. Beautiful view, amazing staff, and awesome food. The hotel was close to shopping and the night life. They also have all you can eat tacos. Yes all you can eat. And it was amazing tacos. The staff was really nice and they treated their guest amazing. I am happy with the choice I made to stay here. Next time I visit Cancun again I am staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service on the beach!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Service, location, food options.
Cons: Better bar selection on higher end products, including american beer.
Location: N/A. No need to venture off property!
The excellent service from the entire staff made our 2nd visit even better. Would highly recommend this property to any and all that wish to visit Cancun on the hotel strip. Outlets were also excellent and Spa treatment! Workers walking the beach were terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Awesome long weekend!

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We love Cancun for a quick weekend getaway! Omni was picked by our travel companions and we had a wonderful time. Beach was beautiful. Upgraded suite with beach view balcony was clean but very basic both in furniture (one tiny hard chaise lounge built into side wall of balcony, cold tile floors throughout) and in amenities (no liquor, very few things stocked in mini fridge, only had coffee packet one morning and no coffee condiments or spoons so had to leave the room for coffee each day), Food overall was actually really good (sushi bar by pool was AMAZING) and the staff was over the top wonderful (shoutout to Consuelo and Francisco at the jacuzzi bar and beach service!!!). Very quiet at night - if you’re looking for nightlife you’ll have to leave the property for it. Overall was a great time. Thanks!!