Ratings based on 3,434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Nice location and well kept hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Well kept but our hotel balcony was right above a restaurant exhaust fans. Our room smelt like grease and food ALL the time. Thet seemed short staffed because restaurants service was a bit slow. Food was delicious and staff were amazing and courteous at all times. I will stay there again on my next trip but will make sure that our room is not on the same location as this one. Family oriented and spacious for many activities, as a matter of fact we did not have to leave the hotel for the whole week we spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice hotel with lot of excess to food, drinks, pool and all the white sandy beach very close. Hotel staff was great with every of your needs. Going back next year for 7 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Excellent, we were a big group of family and we all had lots of fun. The staff were very nice at all times. It was a little hard to make dinner reservation but it was never an issue to find seats at the market. Also i wanted to mention be careful with excursions NOT HOTEL PROBLEM because there are outside companies but they are over pricey! Other then thats hotel was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel is very nice and close to the beach, views are amazing. Hotel stuff is very friendly and nice. The only thing we didn't like about our stay was the bed,pillows and bathroom. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable and the bathroom had a very bad smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Really nice resort lavish

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Usual buffet but step above the rest in restaurant choices. Conveniently located right on beach. Beautiful and entertaining-with or without kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear jw It is a pride to know that your last experience with us will leave you the best memories of this wonderful destination. We hope it is not the only time you visit us and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to marvel again. Remember that here there will always be a great team of great quality that will be waiting for you with open arms. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

friendly staff very nice facility

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel staff is very helpful, polite and friendly. Every each of them try to help you. The hotel looks great even better than pictures. I can tell every $ worth to stay there. I would like to choose paradisus cancun for my next stay at cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear user The Arpacis We are glad to know that your holiday with us was a success. I take this moment to thank you for the time invested in sharing with us your most recent experience. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to surprise you again and let you consent to our team. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Amazing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Service and dining options were exceptional. The famiily concierge services was truly worth it if you have little ones. Everything we needed, they were there to help, from running to the pharmacy for formula to making our dinner reservations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear Cristina Thanks for giving us your comments. We are happy that the time you were with us was full of good things. Our team will always be aware of the small details so that you can just relax and enjoy the great wonders that this wonderful destination offers. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful vacations

Posted Sep 17, 2017
excellent hotel we will be back next year, we will recommend to friends and our family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thanks for these comments. We are delighted to know that our team and our hotel lived up to your expectations. We thank you also for taking the time to share this with the traveling community. We hope that in the future you will return to this beautiful place and let us pamper you with the warmth and services that only Paradisus Cancun can offer you. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Absolute paradise. Service was outstanding. Daniel, restaurant manager was phenomenal. We will definitely be returning to this exact hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for sharing these comments about your most recent experience. As you could see, our team is highly qualified to respond effectively and quickly to all requests from our guests. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be your host hotel again and allow us to pamper you with the great wonders that only Paradisus Cancun can offer you. Best regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing second experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was the second time for me and my wife. I was supposed to have a room with a lagoon view. I asked to upgrade to an ocean view since it was our anniversary and the hotel had at the most 40% occupancy. Instead I was given probably the worest room with no view at all and right outside my door is a bar where people come all day for drinks and it sounds as if they were with us inside the room. So in way he downgraded us instead of upgrading. Also, there was leaks all over the hotel when it rain. Most restaurant's in the hotel were avarage. Except for the Mexican restaurant which had really good food. They did upgrade us to Royal services which basically gave us access to one additional beach restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Ricardo Reyna - Hotel manager , Hotel Management
Dear Ed Thank you for your comments. We regret that you had some inconveniences in your visit to the Mexican Caribbean. As our colleagues commented the rooms with ocean view have an additional charge. We regret that the room you were allocated did not live up to your expectations, however we are sure that a change of room would have been possible if you had wanted to. We are sorry that we did not have the opportunity to improve your experience while you were still here. We appreciate your comments. Best regards