Ratings based on 1,635 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Best beach in hotel zone

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Service was great, we had everything we needed.
Everything from check in to check out was handled well, with courtesy and hospitality. The food was great and it has one of the best beaches on the hotel zone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Very good hote, with excellent facilities and activities for the entire family. We really loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, CT

Beautiful hotel with great amenities

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We checked in with great ease and got an amazing corner junior suite. We tried each one of the restaurants and we were very happy with all of them especially Maria Margarita’s. We loved that the sports bar was open 24 hours and when we woke up early to watch the sunrise we could get a fresh latte. All of the staff was very friendly And the activities team was very engaging trying to get everyone to play some sport, game or do yoga or Pilates. We are already trying to pick a date to return to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east chicago IN

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Had a great time the staff was great and very helpful and the food and drinks were great !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Very beautiful experience well recommended All exclusive including food was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and spacious guest spaces

Posted Nov 19, 2017
I like this hotel because it's away from the noise and craziness of the central hotel zone. Beautiful Northern views... Food could use some work but we were still always full! Good value for money all inclusive system. Kind staff. Fun foam party!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Excellent Service/Facilities. Okay Room/Food

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Service, Pool, Activities
Cons: Better quality food, especially at the specialty restaurants. New beds that are more comfortable
Location: You are secluded in that you can't really walk to anything. If you need to go shopping or go out for food/drink, you need to take transportation
The service was amazing in the hotel. The staff was nice and there always seemed to be someone around to help you with whatever you needed. The pool was very nice and clean. We loved that we could lay by the pool and order drinks all day long. The food was okay. Neither my wife or I ever ate anything that was really good. We never ate anything that was bad either. It was a lot like going to a Sizzler, the food isn't great but there is plenty of it and a lot of selection. I think the overall experience was great and worth the price we paid for it. However, next time we want to go to an all-inclusive resort we might pay the extra money to get a bit better food and maybe a bed that is more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx NY

Everything was wonderful and delicious

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This hotel was clean and the staff was accommodating and pleasant. The food was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We truely enjoyed our stay at RIU caribe. It was excellent overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Cons: Should not have stayed in Rm 339 unless you love the loud lobby noise.
Expedia representative Eduardo G. was so pleasant to work with.