Ratings based on 4,703 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good for few days, lasy staff, no crazy about the food !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Second RIU hotel we've stayed at and had another great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

CanCun

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: clean, neat, well run
Cons: have the smokers hold there breath on the outside patio where people eat - inconsiderate bas*****
Location: ton of excursions and tours. Coba has the history that you can climb on - but hurry - they are going to stop that at the beginning of the year.
Never 5 minutes without a drink in your hand or someone coming by to ask you what you want. always a full glass of whatever you are drinking at the breakfast, lunch or dinner table. The only drawback was the desserts - well - maybe its a good thing that the desserts weren't that good. Had dinner in every restaurant - and sorry to say that the worst steak was from the steak house - the best was from Krystal follow by a close second at the Japanese restaurant - which was tied with the fajitas at the Mexican restaurant which was also tied by the Italian grilled lamb chops. so there you have it, 1 first place and 3 second places. the buffet you could eat everyday and have something different everyday. The pineapple juice taste different there just like steaks taste better in Texas - they must get them locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time, staff was great, food was perfect and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO USA

Nice hotel at the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pleasant stay, close to the beach and good food,good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff and great location lots of activities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area CA

Hotel did not live up to our expectations

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: yes, at least buy some fabuloso and clean smelly floors in the rooms. My whole wardrobe and shoes smell horible.
Location: beach was great, hotel from outside looked great, but across from it not so great.
hotel look like it had onle a face lift, not total remodeling as we read about it. our only request was a quiet room and instead we got a room below remodeling site where they ware breaking the tiles in the bathroom and noise was constant. upon our complaint they moved us to another room, that has chiped tiles on the floor, and smelled old. compared with our previous exeperience at Live Aqua this hotel was a huge disappointment, and both hotels where price wise very similar. We will not return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort on the beach!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everyone was so wonderful at the resort! Rooms were cleaned nicely every day! Staff were so friendly and attentive! Food was good! We had a great time and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

The most beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everything was great, just the smell wasn't nice, I think a lot of humid..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel location, Restaurants, Beach, Staff all good

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel Location, Restaurants, night entertainment
Cons: need change electrical plug in room
Location: Selecto Chedraui Super market clean, air condition shopping for souvenir(turin chocolate)
Good hotel location, all 7 restaurants are good buffet restaurant lots of selection, clean beach and sand.