Ratings based on 4,835 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

December Getaway in Cancun

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The location, room, and staff were all great. The food was very good and they certainly did not hold back serving drinks.
Cons: I think there should be more water activities available.
Location: The hotel has a great beach and is easy walking distance to places in town.
The Riu Palace Las America’s is a beautiful resort. The junior suites are really nice and spacious. We had a corner room, ocean front and the view was amazing. The staff is super friendly and attentive. Bartenders, food servers, and the people serving drinks at the pool and beach were all peasant and attentive. The activities people and the folks at the front desk were realky friendly too. We loved the adults only experience too. We met people from the U.K., Canada, and many parts of the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Amazing stay, would definitely go back. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite room with an ocean view and it was worth the upgrade at booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: staff and great pools and beach
Cons: entertement needs to improve.
great time . nice and relaxing. staff was great..beach was great, nice to see umbrellas on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome place

Posted Dec 5, 2017
A great place to rest and relax. I’ve enjoyed the place on multiple occasions and it continues to impress!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
The hotel and beach are beautiful. There is a nice selection of restaurants and one buffet. Very friendly staff. One complaint is there needs to be more restrooms by the pools. There is only one and it's not that close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful location.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The location and beach is fantastic.
Cons: The manager needs to be more customer friendly.
Location: Good shopping. Good local restaurants. The marina where u can go sailing, snorkeling, and catamaran.
We have stayed at this hotel on previous trips. We recommend the hotel even though our overall rating is not at the top. We had a few issues regarding our room and a language barrier with front desk staff. The hotel is very clean. The restaurants are very good. The location is fantastic and the beach is heavenly. The staff works very hard at making your vacation pleasant. We had massages at the Spa. Would not recommend as the facility is not spa like at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Adults only No restaurant reservations required and great food Beaches were great Pools were great Plenty of beach and pool chairs all day long.
Cons: Show start times were very late.
Location: Location was great but we did not go out of the resort except for one time to walk around.
We had stayed at the palace many years ago and we had an opportunity to go back again this time. We especially liked that it was now adults only. We enjoyed everything we experienced at the hotel. No reservations for all the restaurants is another great benefit. The pools and beaches were very nice and clean. The only negative we found were the start times for the shows. It seemed very late to go to a show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: customer service, food, everything was top block.
Cons: Need a dancing place for people to enjoyed the Spanish music.
Location: Great location and close to shopping areas.
This will be my place when we need a vacation in Mexico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic Hotel!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Tours, if you don't mind riding the tour buses... Chichan Itza and Isle Mujares were great.
Staff is world class. They do a terrific job and make sure every guest is happy at all times. Restaurants are very nice...a King sized bed would have been a nice touch though, my room had two doubles pushed together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Beautiful!!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The room was very clean and spacious. The balcony was large as well. The swim up bar was very handy. No reservations needed to eat at the resort.
Cons: Elevators were very slow. 1 elevator did not work the whole time we were there. Room service menu needs to be expanded. More restrooms outside.
Location: The location was perfect. Very short walk to clubs. Plenty of shopping everywhere.
We stayed at this resort November 11th to November 18th. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous-very upscale. The staff was very accommodating and so very friendly especially Felix at the front desk. He was absolutely the best. Most of the employees delivering drinks were very friendly. Only a few of the bartenders were very pleasant along with room service. The staff remembers your name and greets you. We will definitely go back. I am excited to try out the RIU Resorts at other destinations.