Ratings based on 2,697 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Upstate, NY

Villa's

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, and most spoke English!
Cons: Notification of dress code in specific areas.
Location: Great location, plenty to do!
We were in one of the Villa's, which was considered VIP! We had our own pool, which was less crowded then the other pools. This was very nice. The staff came around regularly asking for drink orders. We were very comfortable the whole time. Great customer service at all the restaurants. The only thing we wish we had known was that there was a dress code for the VIP restaurant. My husband did not have pants or long sleeved shirt, so we missed out on this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was great. The only bad thing is as soon as we got to the hotel they tried to upsell us into a nicer room by saying our room was no longer available. We declined and ended up getting the nicer room at no cost. The hotel staff in all the restaurants was great, as well as housekeeping and room service. The bed was also a little firmer than we are used to. Please make sure you tip your drink and food staff. They do an amazing job!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very nice location and hotel food was great at buffet ok at dinner locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Excellent ,beautiful hotel I defenetely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Phenomenal experience at the Riu

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It was a great experience for me and my family. The service was exceptional and staff extremely friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Really nice buffet food not that great .great service .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best resort

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Best resort I've been in, they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The staff was amazing and always available to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

I would never return or recommend

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: It is on the beach
Location: Nice historical sites are far away. Good diving spots are also far away.
Hotel is kind of ok as a kind of last minute choice and for last minute trip. Food was extremely bad, many times was just uneatable or felt sick after. I was not expecting much from an all inclusive Caribbean hotel but this was the worse I have ever been. Staff at the breakfast area were unfriendly and unpleasant on top. Lunch at the Italian smaller restaurant was always terrible. Not fresh and they didn't filled it up or refreshed it. Obviously it was nothing to do with real Italian food... Many annoying, disturbing things happened during my stay (Spa screwed up my treatment, fridge replacement at 5 am, many times forgot to clean the room even if I was in the villas, they forgot to bring water..etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas Texas

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Hotel is one of the best we have stayed in. Close to all things to do in cancun. Would definitely return. Only criticism I would give is the room floor needed to cleaned more often. Did not look like it was mopped the entire time we were there.