Ratings based on 1,674 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Douglasville Ga

Great hotel! On the beach and very clean.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, pools, access to beach, and the cleanliness was outstanding.
Cons: Seat in shower
Location: Cancun secrets the vine. The market and the beaches. Also lots of water things to do that were very close.
So nice to be at pool with no screaming kids. Loved the spa and all the restaurants and pool. Staff were excellent! All were very nice and checked on you often. Also a very secure hotel. Felt very safe the whole week. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Secrets The Vine Cancun. We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service. We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Beachfront activities, best views, amazing hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We met a waiter named William he was amazing. We did an upgrade of buying a bottle of champagne and he would set up a dinner for 7 of us in the mos beautiful location. By the pool and it was amazing, he got us whatver we needed. Great guy! This hotel was so nice and the staff is so hands on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We look forward to have you back at Secrets The Vine, your home in the Mexican Caribbean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Courteous hotel staff
Cons: Taste of food
Very nice hotel; centrally located; courteous staff; area of opportunity-stronger drinks and better tasting food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suwanee GA

Good food but mediocre facilities

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Food was better than I expected but the hotel rooms had an unpleasant odor. The shower door didn't close properly so there were big puddles of water each time. The room design felt uncomfortable and inadequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHARLESTON SC

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: clean and very close to the beach great shows
Everything was great mattress was a little hard and had dips in it needed to be replaced other then that all was great and would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our resort. Please be certain that all your feedback have reached our Management and we will work in our opportunity areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Posted Jul 25, 2017
It was an absolute dream to stay there--the staff were amazing, the food wonderful, and the ocean was gorgeous. Notably, Jacky from Entertainment was a gem. She helped us get involved in a number of really awesome activities. Roberto, a staff member who worked near the pools, kept my fiance and me filled up on drinks all day long, every day--he was on point without being annoying. Alfonso the bartender made some amazing drinks for us, including a passionfruit martini that was to die for, and Javier the chef really showed us his passion for good food when we visited him after getting a cooking class from him (as set up by Jacky, mentioned above). Finally, Rudy is the sommelier and very fun to hang out with--the wine tastings daily were a blast, and my fiance and I went to 3 of them where Rudy absolutely made it wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a great note about your recent stay at Secrets The Vine. We will share your wonderful comments with team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They were better in the past. but still good!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The Italian restaurant was awesome! The entertainment was very good!
Cons: Cleaning.
I came to Secrets The Vine after a few recommendations from family and friends. The overall experience was fine but when you are going to resort like this you expect them to be in all the little details. Unfortunately, this exactly where they fell with us- we asked for vegetarian breakfast but we got bacon in the eggs (after I asked not to put meat\bacon). the cleaning wasn't as I expected. The food was great! The service in the pool and the restaurants was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful experience just wish the bar would stay open later on
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this amazing picture with us
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel but will prob not return

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: the food, the drinks, the room service although you have to wait an hour for them to deliver.
Cons: Staff. Some staff members could work on not staring their guests down.
Given that this is our first time in Cancun and we were staying in an all inclusive, 5 star hotel, I expected more than what we received. My husband and I were here celebrating our honeymoon. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days. Throughout our stay, not once did we receive any honeymoon detail or special treatment. The facility on its own is modern and everything is updated. No real nightlife offered here. Food is good. Pools are clean. Only concern was the strong sewage smell coming out of the shower drainage and the pillows have a strong unpleasant odor. Will prob consider another hotel for our next time in Cancun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
This is the real paradise. Food quality is amazing and lots of entertainments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for contacting us and for sharing your feedback with us.