Ratings based on 1,714 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities. Nice staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Jorge our Mayordomo was amazing! The food was really good. The room was super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Good accomendations overall.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Close to the beach. Food was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. All inclusive package was great. Enjoyable stay overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The staff was incredibly attentive. It was the perfect combination of privacy and staff making sure your wants and needs were met. Great vacation!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, ca

Hotel is nice but lacks some qualities

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel is very nice and new looking. Rooms feel very spacious and inviting! I like how the cabanas are free for all and you dont have to spend additional $$$ to reserve it. Plenty of food and bars everywhere. You can order alcoholic drinks and food by any pool. The entrance to the beach is a very short distance and the view is breath-taking. Balconies are spacious and comfy furniture are for people of all shapes and sizes. This is a plus. The staff is very nice but it feels like a majority of the staff could not speak Conversational English. It was hard to ask for something or explain something. Very clean rooms. Now the cons... Our toilet kept getting backed up. This was irritating to say the least. Our Floor (17th) always had this faint smell of sewage or old vomit. My families who were on the 10th and 16th floor did not have this smell. It smelled like this for our entire stay. It was nice that the cocktails kept coming and coming. But it was pumped full of sugar and not enough alcohol. I say this as I am a very weak drinker. Three shots and I am done. I felt like I kept drinking these drinks but no buzz! Overall, it was a nice stay. They didnt bother me too much about their timeshare plan. Plenty of variety of food. Meat was tender and never dry. Espresso station is always appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice & comfort to stay and enjoy for my family

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent facilities and nice places for vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with entertainment and no kids

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Love the staff they are all friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the restaurants all taste really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great stay! Staff was very welcoming, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, staff, foods!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
staff was so nice, room was so clean and good foods. I want to stay the hotel next time too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The service was amazing!! Special props to the attentive housekeeping/room service. The beach and pools are beautiful, and the whole hotel is very clean. Great food as well! Stayed at Secrets Puerto Vallarta and had an amazing experience, but this was even better. No kids is a major plus as well, for a more quiet and relaxing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, wonderful facilities and great service!!!! I really recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our resort, we really look forward to serve you again in the near future, warm regards.