Ratings based on 1,709 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice & comfort to stay and enjoy for my family

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent facilities and nice places for vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with entertainment and no kids

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Love the staff they are all friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and the restaurants all taste really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great stay! Staff was very welcoming, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel, staff, foods!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
staff was so nice, room was so clean and good foods. I want to stay the hotel next time too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Amazing!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. The service was amazing!! Special props to the attentive housekeeping/room service. The beach and pools are beautiful, and the whole hotel is very clean. Great food as well! Stayed at Secrets Puerto Vallarta and had an amazing experience, but this was even better. No kids is a major plus as well, for a more quiet and relaxing trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Excellent hotel, wonderful facilities and great service!!!! I really recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for recommending our resort, we really look forward to serve you again in the near future, warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

The best all-inclusive hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: They perfect just the way the are. Keep up the excellent work!
Location: The best of the best
I've been to many all-inclusive hotels around the world, but nothing compares to Secrets the Vine. It's a recreation of Paradise on earth. I wanted to stay a few days more but I had to come back to work. Everything is excellent!!! I really recommend it. From now on, this hotel brand has a loyal fan and guest; Whenever I feel like going to a resort, I'll stay at one of the Secrets luxury hotels. It's kind of pricy, but believe me, you won't regret it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

The best hotel!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Hotel was just amazing. First of all when we got there we were greeted nicely with a glass of Champaign. We were taken to the front desk to check in that's where I decided that I might want to upgrade my room. The hotel staff was kind enough to show me all of their room options which are just awesome. Just a note on the side, there is no bad hotel room in this hotel! After they showed me all the room I went with the honeymoon suit preffered, which took us to the 26 floor of the 28floors hotel. The suit is a corner room with a huge corner balcony ceiling to floor windows and astounishing views. I felt like I was I paradise. We did end up paying extra for the room but it was so worth it. With the preffered club you get access to a number of facilities and premium liquor and the best of all you get room service dinning for free as part of your stay. The staff there is super friendly and the facilities are clean, all in working order and very well maintained. Me and my wife were super happy with this Labor Day weekend stay and are coming back for sure to this hotel! I would recommend this to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful and so accomodating. Special shout out to louis, dante, and vladimier!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we were pleased of being your hosts, we hope to accomodate you in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great resort

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We loved the resort. Everything was is very nice condition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge, Hotel Management
We are very pleased of having the honor to serve you during this recent holiday, our team members expect to be your hosts again soon.