Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice hotel, beautiful view

Posted Oct 21, 2017
I had an excellent expirience. It is perfect to rest and have fun. The food is delicious.,only the part of drinks the beers are warm and Pina Colada is not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

The best beach resort in Cancun

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Amazing amenities, great food and drinks and best people you can find in Mexico. This was one of the best vacations I have had and mostly because of the staff at Secrets that made it into their mission to make everyone happy! Thank you to everyone who made my week special: Valeria and entire entertainment team, Itzel and guys at the beach bar, Xavier Andre and Carolina at the lobby bar and of course Jesus and Edgar at the pool bar! If you want a drink that’s truly crafted to your liking, see Edgar! I will for sure come back to Secrets the next chance I get! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Best resort in Cancun

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beach, services, rooms, restaurants, activities
Cons: could use a swim up bar
This was our 7th trip to Cancun and third time at Secrets. The services and the facility are second to none. The resort is clean, staff is friendly and plenty of activities. The beach is phenomenal. There are plenty of restaurants to chose from. Wonderful adults only resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chic hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: This hotel was very chic. It had a NY feel to it. Clean and our room was gorgeous. I really enjoyed the look and feel of the resort.
Cons: Stop selling Butler VIP Preferred Guest services if no one follows through with the extra services.
Location: We spent a day at the ME Cancun and that was a party all day long!! Live DJ and saxophone player on deck. It was amazing.
Overall we had a great time as we were with another couple. I did not like that they sold us a VIP Preferred Guest package for $90 a night which was to come with all these great offers. It gets you to the 12th Floor with private pool and honestly it was nothing special. Butler barely came around and asked if we need anything so we wound up just staying at the regular pool. This VIP comes with a Butler whom never came to our room or called to see if we need something. Our mini bar was barely stocked. The $90 honestly got me nothing but supposedly a bigger balcony and someone came to unpack my suitcase and hang my clothes when we arrived. Again I never saw the Butler again nor did anyone assist when it was time for us to leave. I suggest not selling this service to guests if the hotel won't follow through with it's promises. Also we were told we needed no restaurant reservations however one night there was an event going on so Dragon (the sushi spot) was closed so that didn't happen but no one informed us. Not to mention every time we sat for dinner someone tried to sell us a bottle of wine which was quite bothersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookhaven, MS

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Nice hotel. The wife was very pleased and she is a very HARD person to please!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Staff are nice, but cleanliness is terrible

Posted Oct 9, 2017
When I checked in, one of sinks was dirty, black stains on front and back of pillows case, yellow stains on bath robe, AC is not working. During stay, towels, robes and Kleneex not replenished(towels partially replenished). Asked for a toothpaste, waited for 4 hours and I called again they said they never got the request. Staff are overall nice, I talked to night manager regarding the issue, he's very helpful and trying to make up for me, I really appreciate it. I was given a complimentary upgrade for next time visit upon check out (expire after 1 year), which I declined because I don't want to make myself take a vacation here in order to get a upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach,SC

Nice resort. Beautiful beach. Attentive staff.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Nice all inclusive resort. Good location. Nice gym with a view of the ocean. Staff very friendly and eager to please. Awesome beach waiters and service. Food very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: customer service. At the beach
Cons: n/a
Location: beach is right there! it is 1 hour from parks like xcaret and xplore
I loved the hotel. Excellent customer service. each one of the employees gave their best to fulfill our requirements or answer our doubts. would definitely stay in this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Thanks Secret The Vine for your excellent attention, facilities and guidance during our vacations in wonderful Cancun. Blessing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The place to relax

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Couples trip for us-this place is the right mix of fun and sophistication. Hotel staff was so friendly that we decided to directly tip those continuously taking care of us-housekeeping, coffee bar, bartenders and pool side waiters and then added additional tip at check out to include all staff. Entertainment staff did a fantastic job--I decided to get involved and meet more people by playing volleyball, aqua aerobics, dancing... Good food and drinks!! We are already planning our next trip!