Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san+diego

The+view+and+food+

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The+view+is+great+clean+%2C+was+impressed+by+the+food+%0D%0AThe+hotel+inside+lobbies+looks+like+abandoned+a+lot+of+empty+spaces+furnished+nicely+it+is+creepy+.+They+upgarted+me+%28+I+had+to+pay+a+lot+of+money%29+big+big+room+they+should+not+the+room+was+a+waste+for+only+a+couple+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north texas

Great hotel great pool and beach access,

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Location: Not bad walk to other food. Not far to mall,
Easy to fall in love with, great dining good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, connecticut

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Everything was perfect ,the service was great .food was delicious! Had a great time in this hotel I recommend them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Heaven on Earth

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Our vacation could not have been more perfect. From the moment we arrived to the Hotel to the time we were placed in a car on our way home the staff could not have been more awesome! Customer service is high on the list of priorities here!!! We were treated like Royalty! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from INDIANAPOLIS IN

BEAUTIFUL BEACHFRONT HOTEL

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: WE ENJOYED A DAY IN THE SPA AND FIVE STAR TREATMENT AT EVERY TURN.
Location: CANCUN OFFERS MANY FULL AND PARTIAL DAY EXCURSIONS. WE ENJOYED THE MAYAN RUINS TOUR AND CATAMARAN TRIP TO ISLA DE MUJERES.
THIS WAS THE PERFECT PLACE TO CELEBRATE OUR WEDDING ANNIVERSARY. THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL WITH AN IDEAL BEACHFRONT. EACH MEMBER OF THE STAFF WAS COURTEOUS AND MADE US FEEL WELCOMED. WE ENJOYED THE VARIETY OF DINING OPTIONS FROM THE FRESH BREAKFAST BUFFET TO MEALS OVERLOOKING THE BEACH AT THE CASITA.WE HAD EASY ACCESS ON THE BUS LINE TO ALL OF CANCUN AND THE CONCIERE PROVIDE EXCELLENT SUPPORT IN BOOKING RESERVATIONS AND TRAVEL ACCOMODATIONS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING TO THE RITZ ON OUR NEXT VISIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

What's not to like...it's the RITZ

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: More food selections on the grill menu. Pretty limited
Location: Right in the heart of hotel row.
Can't say enough good things about Ritz Carlton, Cancun, Mexico. Great staff, Great view, beach, food, etc...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

It is nice and fancy hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: close to beach
It is a very good experience in staying at hotel with close to beach, comfort, and environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Awesome

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great staff very clean and perfect view of beach Food very good in restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful Hotel. Great Staff and Grear Service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
The Turtle Experience at the Hotel was incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel, great service, friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
LOVED staying at the Ritz! Beautiful lobby! Gym, restaurants and pool areas were great! Super clean, comfortable room with beautiful ocean view! My son was super excited with the room! Room service staff and staff in general were courteous and friendly and always helpful!! We would definitely stay there again!! Highly recommend to everyone!!