Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel facilities, staff, and food/beverages were excellent. Service is at a whole different level compared to other resorts we have visited. Will definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Pros: The beach and the staff is fantastic!
Cons: Definitely the hotel itself. The furniture in the pool area and beach is very outdated and definitely ready for replacement.
Location: Location is good and right on the beach. Outside is nothing out of the ordinary, it is like any other beach town. Long strip with lots of hotels
Although it is a nice hotel, it is not the typical Ritz-Carlton. The service is great and the staff is really nice. The physical condition of the hotel is not ideal. It is very outdated and in need of repair. Outdoors by pool area and beach, the furniture is very old. The beach itself is beautiful and the water and sand outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Staff is lovely extremely helpful Food is great Service by the beach is exemplry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A lovely place to stay

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Elegant lobby. Great food in all restaurants. Comfortable room, wonderful view, housekeeping kept it neat as a pin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Although I rated them a 5, I have two suggestions: coffee pots (not expresso machines) in each room. When asking questions, would sometimes get conflicting information from the staff. The food was fabulous! Right on the beautiful beach! Great pool and hot tub! About 1 - 1 1/2 miles away from great shopping mall with an awesome grocery store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Class of the hotel strip

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Excellent food, reasonably priced and superb service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Outstanding Time at the Ritz

Posted Jan 24, 2018
We had a wonderful experience staying at the Ritz. Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic meal and experience while dining at their Fantino restaurant. Highly recommend this restaurant. Food and service was awesome. Beach area is well maintained and beautiful. No complaints. Overall experience was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Fabulous hotel, could not ask for better.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
We were impressed at the level of hospitality first class property backed up with first class employees who went out of their way to ensure that each and every guest felt special. We came home and decided to return to the Ritz Carlton 5 weeks latter, in fact we booked our return trip 48 hours after checking out. We look forward to many returns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Great experience. Rooms were nice. Beach side service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice rooms, quite atmosphere. Not crowded at all, great staff. Pricey off course.