Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach

Quiet beach hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
It’s a non inclusive so it filters people that just go to hotels to get drunk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Best service, best staff and great beach and bar

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Would always come back here again and already joining here for many years
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on beach

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We really enjoyed our time in Cancun. This hotel is walking distance to a nice mall, Starbucks and quite a few restaurants. My only complaint is that everything was very pricey. It is clean and everyone was very nice. I was shocked when we got a bill for an americano and non-alcoholic smoothie of 27$ in USD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Palace

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Room, and staff.
Cons: Shading around the pools could be better.
Location: The hotel is about mid-way in the Hotel Zone, which places it within short cab rides to many restaurants. It's also near the ferry to Isla Mujeres.
The hotel probably used half the earth's supply of marble. It's quite the palace. The staff is incredible. They are extraordinarily competent, friendly, and speak english. There is never any issue over understanding, which was great because our Spanish is weak. The dining experiences are varied, and excellent. The pools and beach are a delight. Our room was quite large with a very big balcony, offering views of the pools and ocean. I believe the room was tidied three times a day, and always kept perfectly clean and ordered. This hotel clearly lived up to the Ritz Carlton reputation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great experience

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff is amazing and the location is great. Loved the view!!!’
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Birthday celebration

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The stafff were very friendly and helpful to meet your needs. The staff were truly in the business of serving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, not a huge hotel.
Cons: Prices on domestic alcoholic drinks.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance.
Great hotel and great service. Several great restaurants within hotel but also several restaurants within walking distance. Convenience store is right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 28, 2017
We always have a good time and great stay in the ritz but this time I notice the hotel needs a lots of remodeling in the pool areas. The staff is always great try to make your stay the most pleasant posible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurel Park, NC

Amazing staff, beautiful hotel!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Ritz-Carlton, Cancun. This time we brought our 14 year old son. While our experience before was wonderful, this time was even more amazing. Next time we may do the club-level...to get the ‘extras’. The staff is so wonderful and accommodating. We have been to Cancun several times, and this beats any of the all-inclusive we have stayed at in the past. Yes, you pay a little more...but so worth it. Also, the food is absolutely amazing! You don’t have to ask twice for anything! They make absolutely every guest feel like royalty, but not in a weird or irritating or awkward way. It’s done with style and charisma. Oh, and they remember likes and dislikes. My husband hates onions, and from the first day forward they knew to leave it out of his guacamole. Also, they ask if there are any food allergies because, and note that, as well. We plan to go back every year or two from now on. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The staff, service, food and overall amenities of the hotel were beyond expectation.s One of the best overall experience for any resort/hotel I have stayed at. Will most likely go back to Cancun strictly for the resort.