Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and amazing staff

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff
Cons: Maybe offer all inclusive
The staff was very hospitable and this hotel was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
This hotel is a unique piece of art . Convenient access to the beach and to the restaurants along the strip . The staff is very very pleasant and do their best to serve you in an excellent way . As always , it’s a Ritz Carlton quality signature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Best service I've ever had

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing
I've stayed in a lot of 5-star hotels, and this is by far the BEST service I have ever received. Bar none. Every single Ritz employee was happy, attentive, and quick to serve. Truly, the Ritz has figured out how to give people the best experience possible. Well done, Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

World class style and service.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staying at the Ritz is always an elegant experience and the Ritz Cancún lives up to that standard. Begonia is the best concierge, she is so helpful and kind :) We also got to hold newly hatched turtles that were born on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay right on the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Great restaurants. Room service was excellent. Everyone was very welcoming and went above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Service in the restaurant is terrible. Xxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Cancun - October 2017

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: STAFF!! They were all wonderful.
We came to Cancun to celebrate my Love's 40th birthday. The hotel helped guide us, when we got lost on our way to the airport and to our surprise had champagne waiting for us in our room. The staff was eager to accommodate us with all tasks and even helped plot our course to the adventures we had planned in and around Cancun. And I can't stop dreaming about the food --- we will return someday soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent choice !!!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great classic hotel. The hotel is elegant, very well preserved and with a great ocean view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent top service hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We had a great experience at the Ritz Carlton Cancun. Excellent service, great location, friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice quiet experience

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Great experience. Renovations going on during stay but didn’t bother us at all