Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Such a charming and beautiful place to stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More counter space in bathroom
Location: College and resort town. Lots of restaurants and shopping, beach and boardwalk. Just beautiful
So welcoming when we arrived. Evening reception was awesome. I grabbed a glass of wine immediately (so nice) and our host showed us around and to our room. The grounds are so charming and it is truly a Peaceful and warm setting. After we got settled in room I went back for more wine and they had a Buffet of Bruschetta, cheeses, dried fruit, olives, balsamics and olive oils, fresh cut vegetables and crackers, as well as citrus water, and sodas. It was more than expected and a wonderful treat. Coffee, water and cookies were served all day. For breakfast, they made freshly cooked pancakes and sausage, as well they had a variety of breads, jams, hard boiled eggs, cut fresh fruit, coffee, and teas. I would have loved to have stayed another night and really enjoyed the grounds, and evening reception longer. Would be awesome with a few friends for a gathering prior to going to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Babbling Brook inn

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff. Clean environment. Close to downtown and boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint bed and breakfast in an old setting.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Beautiful setting with a garden and water wheel. Close to beach and shopping. Loved the breakfast and the staff was helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Fun but NOISY

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were absolutely delightful. Every single one of them was polite, helpful and had a smile on their face the entire time.
Cons: NOISE! It is so noisy! I'm not sure how to make the place less creaky, but maybe updating the stairs, putting in supports... something!
Location: Loved the location. Walking distance to Pacific, but far enough away that the neighborhood is safe and quiet.
Our entire experience was ruined by the noise level. My husband and I checked found ample and easy parking. Check-in was a breeze. The staff were great. There were free cookies and wine. We felt like we where sitting in the middle of a forest but in the comfort of a down bed. It was beautiful! But then, night came. My husband and I had a little date night and got into bed around midnight. The rest of the night was just constant movement and creaking from the other guests in the hotel. The entire structure is older and wooden so every movement would cause a creak or a squeak. Beginning at 5am there was constant movement from the lobby next door to us. Around 7am, the family above us started their day, where the kids decided to race up and down the stairs and around their room. I got maybe 3 hours of sleep while there. If you are staying here, stay on the highest floor possible, and take a few sleeping pills, put in ear plugs, and maybe have a night cap just in case. Because otherwise, you will not sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Romantic Inn in the Center of Santa Cruz

Posted May 17, 2017
Our room was very nice with a cozy balcony and a tharmostat-controlled fireplace. The breakfasts were by themselves a great reason to return. They were only topped by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. The sole sore point was our bathroom, which needed some updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbrige Island, WA

Posted May 4, 2017
A beautiful little Oasis in the middle of Santa Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great outdoor spaces.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Super relaxing. Love the sound of the babbling briok
5 out of 5
by Shannan

Don't Pass This Place Up

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I LOVE this place! The view was beautiful, the rooms were very clean. Taylor at the front desk was amazing. Whatever we needed, he was there with a smile. I am definitely going back. Great little romantic getaway. 6 out of 5 stars. :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

Best inn in redwoods very close to UCSC

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Adorable impeccably maintained property with lovely vibe and amazing customer service. From check in when I realized I had forgotten my toothbrush and phone charger, to my early am departure, stag pampered me with good spirits and attentiveness. Jesse and Sam worked around my schedule to accommodate me for sumptuous breakfast; Taylor was totally useful in sussinf out local options for meal and activities. The room was beautiful, the bed was cozy in the bathtub was enormous. Five stars!