Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts, friendly staff, parking with shade, free Wifi, location was perfect for me, comfortable bed, desk in room
Cons: The HVAC seemed to struggle to keep my room cool, but it's understandable - I was there during a heat wave - triple digits most of the time.
Location: The location is wonderful - foothills of the San Gabriel Mountains. Hiking, shopping, tons of great eateries!
I stayed for a week while on business. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfasts were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are very happy you enjoyed your accommodations and the location! We are very fortunate to have so many amenities very close by. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomita ,Ca.

Quakes baseball

Posted Jul 6, 2017
spent holiday weekend in Rancho Cucamonga primarily to attend RC Quakes baseball. Hotel was close to shopping and ballpark
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope you enjoyed the Quakes games. We are a proud long time sponsor of the Quakes! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona/California

Was nice short drive to glen helen amphitheater.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Was comfy and very welcoming. Great complimentry breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in business park, safe, near restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds comfortably, great breakfast buffet, a/c working, clean room, helpful staff, clean linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Bad deal

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Old room nothing worked over priced bad breakfast food cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Friendly staff. Perfect room for an overnight soccer tournament
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Visit family

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The closeness to were we visiting. Room was clean no major disappointments . Overall nice place.
Cons: Breakfast. Kind of seems redundtant not sure what can be done. But it's convenient.
Location: There is not much around, there is a minor league baseball team near by, they were on a road trip when we visited the Ontario mall is close .
Overall it's a nice hotel we stayed for 5 nights visiting family. Visit yearly , this year it was a little cold to swim but in past temps. We're over 100 and the pool was ice cold not sure why. The breakfast was ok but it kinda got stale used to have ham strips once in a while to break up options Seemed to have brown and serve sausage too often, since I'm sure breakfast is added into cost of stay it's not free. The orange juice in the dispenser seemed to have a bad taste. Main reason for staying here is that hotel is very close to where we visit. Not that it's a bad place for amount of time we are in room i might look around for something cheaper . Also the internet seems to kick you off once in a while.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We will meet with our breakfast team to explore other options. I am sorry the weather did not cooperate on this particular stay. It is usually in the 90's this time of year. We hope that you will consider staying with us again. Please send our best to you and your loved ones! Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night for medical appointment.

Posted May 5, 2017
Carpet was smelly. Door was outdated. Flying bugs on the restroom ceiling and sleeping area too. Beds were the worst. Also, I called complaint to front desk about our view from our room was a wall!!! I requested a view online. I have a special needs child who enjoys!!! Looking out the window.. the front desk person said sorry we ran outta those rooms, I have no other available room to put you in... I had already prepaid for this room online it stated room with a view! Lies... Never again .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Frank Fales, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are sorry you did not have a room with a view. After reviewing your reservation I confirmed that the room type booked through Expedia was a room explicitly without a view. This room type is usually at a discount. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Herman, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations and Sales manager Best Western Plus Heritage Inn Rancho Cucamonga/Ontario
5 out of 5
by james

Convenient location in Rancho Cucamonga

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was our third stay at this hotel in Rancho. We find it very conveniently located, quiet, and clean. The free breakfast is only average, however, with bulk processed eggs and greasy bacon, but the waffle maker works well, and there is cereal, yogurt, and juice and coffee to make up for it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, check in was fast and efficient. There are restaurants within walking distance, and many other restaurants within a short drive. We will definitely stay there on future visits to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Herman, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We apologize not all of the breakfast items were as tasty as they could be. I am happy to hear the staff were friendly and helpful! I want to thank you for your comments. Your review will help us improve our guests experience. We hope to see you again very soon! Please send our best to you and your loved ones! Sincerely, Frank Fales Operations Manager