Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario - Canada

Location Location Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Prime Boston location close to most attractions. Clean and spacious rooms. However, over priced and WiFi in the rooms is extra! As they say in real estate, Locatio Location Location. This hotel is mostly about location. The Staff are friendly and courteous, service is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Walking distance to attraction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only drawback to our stay was with noisy next door neighbors. They were very loud and slamming door etc. This occurred from 3:00 -5:00 am and then started up again at approx. 7:00 am. This was during our last night' stay. Told the desk employee, Paul, on checkout, and he was very apologetic that we had to experience this.He stated we should have contacted security. Overall, stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on wharf

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's right on the wharf near the aquarium,restaurants,harbor tours, water taxi.helpfulstaff , nice bar.Staff supportivearound the marathon why we were there. Special meals, gym and spa lots oftvsin the bar and lobby for families to watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Over priced

Posted Apr 13, 2017
You are paying for the location, which is fine, but you expect a certain level of quality at this price. This hotel is no better than any 3 star hotel in the outer suburbs. You pay (a lot) extra for wifi, breakfast, and parking. Room was not very clean. Dusty curtains, dusty floors, dirty lamps. You get a "cooler" instead of a fridge (costs extra). Nothing remarkable about the room except for the large tv. Also, minor but annoying, no shower caps which are standard in most hotels. There was also no vent in the bathroom so it immediately fogs up and is always damp. Restaurant has a limited menu and no kids menu. Location is perfect because you can walk to the aquarium, quincy market, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but, that's about it.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfectly located, close to everything we wanted to visit. The pool was great for the kids. The room was clean, but the beds were extremely uncomfortable. The price didn't include wifi or parking which was very disappointing and turned out to cost just as much as another nights stay. The staff wasn't terribly helpful either.
5 out of 5
by jeanette

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
loved the hotel, only complaint was we ordered drinks at the hotel bar and they charged my credit card and then also billed them to the room. Double dipping
4 out of 5
by Harold

Week long stay, okay

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great area to stay in, right next to the aquarium, and the Aquarium blue line T stop. Nice clean pool, but small open from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m., big 24 hour fitness center. 3 minute walk to Quincy Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Typical Marriott quality and service with location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Typical Marriott quality and service with location
Location: New England Aquarium, Freedom Trail, financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, airport, theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution
Right on the waterfront - directly across from the New England Aquarium, within walking distance of the Freedom Trail, the financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and a short cab ride from the airport, the theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The free wifi in the lobby was rubbish and would need to be improved. The design of the hotel is bad and you can hear the noise from the bar in the bedrooms. Good location. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels