Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario - Canada

Location Location Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Prime Boston location close to most attractions. Clean and spacious rooms. However, over priced and WiFi in the rooms is extra! As they say in real estate, Locatio Location Location. This hotel is mostly about location. The Staff are friendly and courteous, service is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Walking distance to attraction

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only drawback to our stay was with noisy next door neighbors. They were very loud and slamming door etc. This occurred from 3:00 -5:00 am and then started up again at approx. 7:00 am. This was during our last night' stay. Told the desk employee, Paul, on checkout, and he was very apologetic that we had to experience this.He stated we should have contacted security. Overall, stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on wharf

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It's right on the wharf near the aquarium,restaurants,harbor tours, water taxi.helpfulstaff , nice bar.Staff supportivearound the marathon why we were there. Special meals, gym and spa lots oftvsin the bar and lobby for families to watch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Over priced

Posted Apr 13, 2017
You are paying for the location, which is fine, but you expect a certain level of quality at this price. This hotel is no better than any 3 star hotel in the outer suburbs. You pay (a lot) extra for wifi, breakfast, and parking. Room was not very clean. Dusty curtains, dusty floors, dirty lamps. You get a "cooler" instead of a fridge (costs extra). Nothing remarkable about the room except for the large tv. Also, minor but annoying, no shower caps which are standard in most hotels. There was also no vent in the bathroom so it immediately fogs up and is always damp. Restaurant has a limited menu and no kids menu. Location is perfect because you can walk to the aquarium, quincy market, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Typical Marriott quality and service with location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Typical Marriott quality and service with location
Location: New England Aquarium, Freedom Trail, financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace, airport, theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution
Right on the waterfront - directly across from the New England Aquarium, within walking distance of the Freedom Trail, the financial district, Faneuil Hall Marketplace and a short cab ride from the airport, the theatre district, Bunker Hill and the USS Constitution.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great staff and location, needs work on check in

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great. Staff was very sorry and tried to help
Cons: check in needs to be fixed asap
Location: quincy market , waterfront , everything is within walking distance
I booked 3 rooms and when we tried to check in at 345pm the rooms were not ready. We waited until 545pm for all 3 rooms . That was ridiculous.
5 out of 5
by Darrell

Great Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for walking to North End, Seaport, Faneuil Hall,hotel has roomy lobby ,nice bar and breakfast area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location
Couldn't sleep a wink - the walls have little to no noise-insulation and you can hear every word spoken in the hallway - some people were apparently partying on my floor until 4 am and kept me up. Other than that, good location to walk around town. Plenty of smaller boutique hotels nearby at half the cost which is what I will try on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epping NH

Amazing location and the staff was great despite..

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, and location. Especially the people at front door, those parking cars, and the service technician that went above and beyond to try and fix tv.
Cons: Pool and spa opened.
Location: Too many to list.
Amazing location, absolutely perfect for where it was and closeness to the aquarium and to the north end. No pool as it was under construction and they were great about giving us a movie compensation so that my kids were relaxed on it which was sweet and not needed. Unfortunately the television did not work and neither did the movie channels so we could not use their consolation prize. We did receive compd room service and the service man Chris (I believe was his name) and the staff were all extremely polite and engaging. Solid, room service food too.